We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable B &B, why book a hotel...! Thank you....”
Review of La Maison Zenasni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Maison Zenasni
Ranked #62 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and couldn't fault anything...Djamil and Dominique welcomed us with open hearts, like long lost friends....who would want to book a hotel room when you have properties like this ..in the heart of the city. The Red suite was amazing....spacious, loads of character. The property itself, the decor, is all full of history, it is even in one of the Interior Design magazine's. It is only a 5 min walk from the city squares. I have not stopped recommending this B & B since we got back....or showing the photos....see photos from customer reviews....Many Thanks and would not hesitate going back....maybe Xmas ...Excellent...

Room Tip: We stayed in the Red Suite...very spacious....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 120 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

Regretttably, only stayed two nights with Djamil at the Maison Zenasni. We stayed in the White Room which is, in fact, a full two bedroom apartment with a living room and kitchen that is better equiped than most vacation rentals units that bill themselves as such. The B&B is a grand old home which Djamil, who is also a gifted furniture maker is understandably proud. He escorted us through his workshop and the family home which is quite stunning. The rooms were spotless.

We ended up eating our two nights with shopping locally using the ample kitchen. The bedroom was huge and the king bed was very, very comfortable. Breakfasts were good, if not great and a great excuse to go hunting for a true Belgian "wafel". I did see the other two rooms which were both very large and looked very appealing. You won't be disappointed

Bruges is fabulous and the Belgian people could not have been any more accommadating.

Room Tip: The white room would be perfect for a family. We plan to be back with ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chilidawg60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed two nights in the Red Room which was large and airy. Though chilly when we arrived in the middle of winter until we turned on the radioators. Only discomfort was the lack of good lighting in the form of bedside lamps for reading. The wall lights above the headboard are not bright enough for reading and keep your partner awake if he/she doesn't want to read. The pillows were thin and flat, not enough for neck support. The breakfast was very good. The ambiance is wonderful though, and much to be preferred over a characterless hotel. I would definitely consider going back were it not for the fact that there seems to be so many other attractive B&Bs in Bruges worth trying.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliceAsiaFusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We arrived late and the manager had left hand printed signs with arrows and my wifes name pointing the way to the White Apartment. It was helpful and amusing. The place was huge. Full kitchen was well stocked with cooking supplies. The views overlooking the courtyard and the bell tower were perfect, the location was central but quiet. A gust of wind blew open a window and smashed the glass, we reported it the next day and offered to pay but the manager would not take our money and had workman there within the hour to fix it. A very cool renovated historic building. We fell in love with the place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idontwannagohome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed in the blue room for three nights over new year. The B&B is centrally located, and the owners are laid back and easy to get along with. We were allowed to let ourselves into the B&B, and a beautiful breakfast was laid out on the table so that we could help ourselves at any time in the morning.
The rooms are large and spacious, but also warm and really pleasant. The free wi-fi was useful, and there was also a computer in our room, and plenty of information about what to do and where to go.
I cannot fault the B&B and would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: There are two double rooms, the red one is larger so request if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

It was a pleasant stay in the beautiful centre of Bruges. Nice breakfast and sweet housecat :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOMAD72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We enjoyed a lovely weekend at La Maison Zenasni. Fabulous building, tastefully renovated and run by the nicest people you could wish for. Delicious breakfast. Perfect location. Real value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
841 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#25 of 97 in Bruges
632 reviews
0.5 mi away
Next Door Bed & Breakfast
Next Door Bed & Breakfast
#43 of 232 in Bruges
112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Zenasni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Zenasni

Address: Riddersstraat 10, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: $132 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison Zenasni 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One part of the building (number 10) is entirely the domain of guests with a drawing room including open fireplace, dining room, kitchen and garden terrace on the ground floor. There are two beautiful rooms on the first floor - the large red suite comprising double bed, sitting room area and bathroom and the smaller blue room complete with separate bathroom. On the second floor built into the eaves, the stunning self-contained white apartment includes bathroom, dressing room/office, living room, fully fitted kitchen and bathroom. It is ideal for small families or for someone looking to stay in Bruges for a longer period. The decor and furniture have been carefully chosen with prettily patterned wallpaper, comfortable sofas in warm tones (hand made by master craftsman Djamil) and very comfortable double beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Maison Zenasni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing