We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful apartment in the heart of Bruges”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Maison Zenasni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Maison Zenasni
Ranked #72 of 230 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
“Wonderful apartment in the heart of Bruges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We loved our stay in the white room. It was spacious and had lovely views. The restoration work on the house was very well done. I want to re-create the beauty of this place back home. We also enjoyed our chats with the owner.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 61BarbC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    28
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
26
60
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

I had a whole house just for myself, very quiet, but directly in the center of Brugge. Breakfast and service were great, the rooms huge and elegant.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We were in the red room. It was very comfortable and pleasing. We loved our stay: the breakfast, the tour of the other rooms, the guides that were left in the room, the mints, the closeness to everything. . . We can't say enough about the pleasure we had staying here and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

La Maison Zenasni is a great place to stay in Brugge. It's a very old historical building which has been equipped well. It gives you the real experience of living in Brugge! It's very close to the city center and easy to access.
People are quite nice, helpful and friendly. The only little problem I faced was that I did not receive the password for the internet connection beforehand, so the first night I didn't have access to net. I wish they would have left the password somewhere close to the computer desk. Otherwise, me and my family spent 3 days in the white apartment and enjoy it a lot. Don't forget to ask about the history of the house cause you are gonna be surprised! ;)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Our room was so big we lost our bags in it. Good location, 5min walk to the burg. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

This was my first trip to Bruges. I loved it! La Maison Zenasni is well situated and an easy short walk to everything you could wish to visit in central Bruges. The house is amazing, the White Apartment, at the top of the house, was way beyond our expectations. So large, roomy and clean with everything we needed. Two large bedrooms, sitting room, kitchen and small shower room off the kitchen. Lovely bedding with white linen. The owners were welcoming, friendly and provide a delicious breakfast in beautiful surroundings. I loved it and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed three nights in the family room called "white room", which has a fully equipped kitchen. The kitchen makes you independent of restaurants, which was for us and our baby perfect. The two bedrooms and the living room are nice decorated and the beds are very good. The breakfast served is very good and rich. Djamil and his wife are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will return...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#26 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordoeanier
Hotel Cordoeanier
#34 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#36 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#30 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Galbert
B&B Galbert
#125 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Calis Bed & Breakfast
Calis Bed & Breakfast
#66 of 230 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Zenasni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Zenasni

Property: La Maison Zenasni
Address: Riddersstraat 10, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison Zenasni 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One part of the building (number 10) is entirely the domain of guests with a drawing room including open fireplace, dining room, kitchen and garden terrace on the ground floor. There are two beautiful rooms on the first floor - the large red suite comprising double bed, sitting room area and bathroom and the smaller blue room complete with separate bathroom. On the second floor built into the eaves, the stunning self-contained white apartment includes bathroom, dressing room/office, living room, fully fitted kitchen and bathroom. It is ideal for small families or for someone looking to stay in Bruges for a longer period. The decor and furniture have been carefully chosen with prettily patterned wallpaper, comfortable sofas in warm tones (hand made by master craftsman Djamil) and very comfortable double beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Maison Zenasni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing