We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE place to be in Bruges” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koetshuis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Koetshuis
Ranked #102 of 228 Bruges B&B and Inns
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE place to be in Bruges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The perfect place to stay in Brugues. The hosts are lovely, the place is magical. We'll definitely come back soon! We travelled from France by car, the closed free parking spot was definitely something very usefull is a city like Bruges. The rooms and the place it self are just PERFECT! Extra points for the fireplace.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaulG05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
27
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Booked a last-minute,4 night break here in early October '13. I looked through many potential places to stay before (thankfully) finding this one. The accommodation and facilities were,in our opinion,second to none,and suited our needs perfectly. We travelled over from UK by motorcycle,so a place with secure parking was quite important. No problem here because secure garaging is available,free on site. Upon arrival,our hosts were most welcoming,and in no time we felt right at home. You have a large ground floor living area, with dining facilities at one end,and a nice lounge area at the other,complete with an open log fire if needed. A rear door leads through to a lovely courtyard area,which overlooks Minnewater Park. Our room was clean,bright,with a comfy bed and a nice en-suite bathroom,complete with jacuzzi equipped bath. I would heartily recommend Koetshuis to anyone,provided you are able-bodied, due to bedroom access via a spiral staircase. All in all,a first rate experience which helped make our time in Bruges hard to beat. Many Thanks,Steve and Vicky.

Room Tip: Property is a B&B with two rooms only,you will not be disappointed with either!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here two nights in October 2013... the lodging is in a separate building from the hosts home, separated by a beautiful garden courtyard... there were two bedrooms upstairs (both with a Jacuzzi tub, so welcome after two weeks in other places with tiny showers), and the first floor is an open design with a large living room, fireplace, and breakfast area... an enclosed outdoor patio off the living room side looks over a park across a narrow canal, and the breakfast area looks across their courtyard, from which guests can come and go through an entrance in a 16th century wall... the lodging is nicely furnished and feels like a home... the nights we were there, no one else was staying, so we had the place to ourselves... breakfast was set up at 0800 every morning, so you can sleep in and eat when you feel like it... the hosts were very friendly and Barbara sat down with us and went over things to see and do in Bruges when we arrived... the location is within the canal that circles the old city and is just a few minutes walk from the city center, there is a coin laundry right around the corner and there are a handful of nice restaurants close by, as well... we parked our car in their secure car bay and walked the city while we were there... rain was a constant companion those two days, but that just gave us an excuse to come back... we'll come back with our daughter and will definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

For my birthday, my friends treated me on a weekend in Bruges and we stayed at the lovely B&B 't Koetshuis. Our stay was in one word "fantastic"! We enjoyed the warm hospitality of our hosts, Barbara & Bernard, the cosiness of our "own little house" with living room, small kitchenette and 2 bedrooms each with separate bathrooms, and the magnificent view on both sides (the Minnewaterpark on the one side and the beautiful garden on the other side). There is also a beautiful terrace overviewing the park! No remarks on cleanliness and the breakfast was more than enough and very tasteful. The location is ideal: some 10 minutes from the train station and some 10 minutes from the city centre. I was so enthusiastic that I immediately booked another weekend there later in the year. This is really a B&B to remember!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hilde_de_coen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Leopold
Leopold
#76 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#75 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Het Colettientje
Het Colettientje
#188 of 228 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Guest House Corazon
Guest House Corazon
#216 of 228 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B  Coupure
B&B Coupure
#88 of 228 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Den Witten Leeuw
Den Witten Leeuw
#51 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koetshuis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koetshuis

Property: Koetshuis
Address: Sulferbergstraat 38, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Koetshuis 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B and B has a nice living room with open fire and terrace on the canals of the old center of Bruges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Koetshuis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing