We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great price”
Review of Pita Huis

Pita Huis
Ranked #148 of 710 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The food was excellent, as was the service. My fiancé and I shared the grilled meat platter (lamb, chicken, turkey, pork) with a side order of fries. There was more than enough food for the two of us. We also ordered a glass of wine and pint of beer. The total was €33, which is a fantastic price for Brugges. I wouldn't classify this as fast food--the tables are set nicely, with comfortable chairs and candles lit on the table and along the window ledges.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    136
    28
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Small and friendly restaurant just off the Burg. Good food, vegetarian readily available. Pleasant owners. Worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Upscale-ish Kebab Restaurant”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Yummy food, and the waitress was nice enough to translate the menu from Dutch to English for us. It's good value for what you get, still a little pricey for a pita restaurant but not a bad place to go to get something other than Dutch or Italian food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow Oblast, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Acceptable”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I visited this restaurant when I visited brugge.The food is acceptable but the meno is small and the prices are high.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 557007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food with a Warm Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The owner was so sweet and delightful. He and his wife run the restaurant and make mediterranean food. My friends and I had the couscous of the day with a vegetable stew, cauliflower soup, the vegetarian special, and the lentil soup. The veggy special was definitely the best dish we had and it is a permanent menu item. The atmosphere was so nice that my friends and I stayed for over three hours chatting and were never pressured to leave even though the restaurant was mostly full.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Escandalosagaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Huis also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Pita Huis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing