We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Nice People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hostellerie Pannenhuis
Ranked #18 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Bruges
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We arrived in Brugge after a troubling morning with two little girls. We arrived and asked the host of this fine establishment if we could stay at their hotel and have some breakfast. They readily accommodated us and made us feel right at home. The food was great, the hotel was beautiful, the grounds were well-kept, and the location was ideal...just outside the city gate where parking was free and the walk was short. I will stay here everytime I need a place to stay in Brugge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Hostellerie Pannenhuis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 80 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed three nights at The Pannenhuis. It's not cheap but we were there for a birthday celebration and it's a very comfortable and convenient place to stay. The wood panelling and antiques create a warm feeling and our room was enormous and well furnished. We ate one night in the restaurant which we thought we rather expensive and my partner's steak was a little tough, though my fish was beautifully cooked. The staff were very friendly and helpful - minor glitches with the hairdryer and TV handset were sorted out straight away and they were happy to arrange taxis and restaurant bookings for us. The Pannenhuis is an easy fifteen-minute stroll from the main historic area and the fact that it has its own parking is a plus in a largely pedestrianized city.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road and overlooking the pond are very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire_walker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This review is restricted to the restaurant which my two sons and I visited for dinner following a recommendation. What a lovely night. We had a drink and read of the menu in the reception area sat next to an open fire. The dining room itself is elegant with no background music and plenty of space between tables. Two of us had lobster cappuccino , ras el hanout and vegetables as a first course with the third having scallops with chorizo and truffle sauce. I followed this with a fillet of red mullet served with mushroom and parmesan risotto, the two boys eating rack of hare with red cabbage and cranberries. This was skilled cooking of a high quality. We finished with cheese and gave the good wine list a thorough examination.

Service was skilled, professional but friendly throughout. Thoroughly recommended .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Alansmeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

lovely hotel easy to find(sat nav put us almost in the car park). Great location,easy walk into town.Kelly on reception very welcoming.We came back from a day out visiting ice sculptures and walking around Bruges in sub zero temperatures ,sat in reception by open fire in lovely leather chairs with coffee for the girls and great belgium beer for the guys,highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan & rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at the Pannenhuis for the third time this summer (July) and were dismayed by the changes. We were the only guests and were put into one of the garden rooms which are not of the same quality as those within the house.We had to ask for bath towelsto be provided and got the impression that hotel staff had other things on their mind and that we were a bit of an inconvenience. The breakfast, once a highlight of stays here, was very average and the general impression was of a hotel that was a bit run down, in which maintenance was not very important and where the desire to impress guests had faded. A great pity- it was so good, if on the pricey side.

Room Tip: First floor rooms were very good.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 666Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a fortnight in Belgium; we decided to have 3 nights in Bruge before moving on to friends near Brussels. The Hotel Pannenhuis was a great choice as it was easy to reach from the main road without having to negotiate Bruge town centre, whilst also being within easy walking distance of the town square etc.
The interior was charming and tranquil, with a beautiful garden space; the room was very airy and pleasant and our room was a great base for 3 days of exploring. Breakfast was great; we would have tried the evening menu but it didn't work out because of our plans and the fact we have 2 kids! The menu looked great though!
Free parking is worth remembering, and we arrived early and left later on than we booked out - they were happy for us to leave the car there.
Well worth a visit and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

It's a nice hotel and the owners are friendly, but it takes twenty minutes to walk towards the
charming canals, museums and shops of Bruges. Next time we will stay in the centre of this beautifull city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
Thank Josh_P188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.9 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bruges
2,216 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#12 of 97 in Bruges
827 reviews
1.1 mi away
De Barge Hotel
De Barge Hotel
#48 of 97 in Bruges
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,550 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flanders Hotel
Flanders Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
1,818 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie Pannenhuis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Pannenhuis

Address: Zandstraat 2 - Sint-Andries, Bruges Brugge, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Bruges
Price Range: $153 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie Pannenhuis 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique quiet situation, very near (walking distance) the old town centre, station, AZ hospital, shopping street and congress center. Large private and free car-park (very important for Bruges!). Special rates for meetings, seminars and repeat guests. Member of the Logis Of Belgium (3 Fireplaces). Member of the Quality Control Belgium. Member of "Chateaux Hotels". Family hotel service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HRS, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hostellerie Pannenhuis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing