We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Idyllic, Perfect and Magical” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nuit Blanche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nuit Blanche
Ranked #47 of 228 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
1 review
“Idyllic, Perfect and Magical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

From the very moment you arrive you should really fall for this guesthouse, the spectacular surroundings really sets off the quaint and richly styled classical interiors. Our host David De Graaf is a wonderfully courteous man and a true gentleman, he will make you feel at home immediately and once your see your room there will be no doubt in your mind that your stay will be a fairy tale. The freshly cooked breakfast is a special treat, four or five courses if I recall correctly, the food is amazing. Stay here if you want a perfectly central site from which to see Bruges, if you want the richest experience possible from the moody atmosphere of the city.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soulfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    5
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
102
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

Fabulous place. I would have paid thrice what I paid and still have been happy. David is the perfect host and Nuit Blanche is a flawlessly restored middle ages building surrounded by more wonderful middle ages buildings. Absolutely the perfect romantic stay. Museum quality room with excellent bed, large projector TV to watch the provided movies (no TV or internet-Thank God). From the window is an unimaginably wonderful view of an old church ,canal and park. Breakfast was available in our room, but we had it downstairs and David brought out course after course of perfect food. If you are going to Brugge (which I highly recommend) be sure to chose this guest house. There are cheaper places, but you will not regret paying the few extra dollars to stay at Nuit Blanche.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterDeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

I just want to add to my previous review that although Nuit Blanche is ideally suited to couples, and especially romance, my 14-year old daughter counts it as one of her favorite places in our 31 day trip this summer to England, Italy, Switzerland, France and Belgium....she adored our host, and as to romance, she simply rearranged the rose petals on the bed to a smiley face instead of a heart, stuck her favorite PG13 video into the VCR, and appreciated the magic of it all. It says a lot for Nuit Blanche and for David that his guesthouse charms everyone, regardless of age! Children under 10 might find the ambiance a bit spooky or the intimacy of the guesthouse restrictive (only 2 rooms) but older children and teens will enjoy it!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2009

Walking from Onze Lieve Vrouwe church towards this wonderful bed & breakfast in Bruges was like stepping into a fairy tale! Not only the surroundings but also the warm welcome of David de Graef, the owner. We stayed in the middle floor Medieval room, which was put back as much as possible to its original state. Though now having the comfort of central heating, a mini bar and even a movie theater, very well integrated into the interior. But don't expect full soundproof walls or designer bathroom; however do expect a very charming and unique experience. Couldn't have made a better choice for our honeymoon!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton On Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2009

And without any medieval inconveniences!!!!!

We stayed for three nights at Nuit Blanche B&B for an incredible experience. The gothic room "Pasionaria" on the top floor is a haven away from the hustle and the bustle of all the tourist attractions. Decorated in period style the room overlookes the courtyard garden and the "Onze Lieve Vrouwe Kerk" It has a very comfortable adjustable bed with white linnens. And a clean comfortable bathroom with bath and handheld shower. For entertainment there is a surround sound radio and a projector and screen which you may use to watch movies(supplied). You will find a complimentary bottle of champagne hand selected by David in the bar fridge upon your arrival.

Breakfast is sumptious and plentiful; fresh juice and fruit; breads, butter and homemade preserves by Davids mother; assortment of cheeses and cold cuts; yogurt; daily choice of omelet freshly prepared by David - all this complimented by coffee,tea or hot chocolat.
You may choose to enjoy this in your room or join the other guests and the host at the table downstairs.

David is the perfect host; he offfered plenty of suggestions for scenic walking routes in Bruges; he helped us with maps and intineraries for Brussels, a city that we visited briefly on our way from Bruges to Paris. Check in and check out were painless. There is also a history to the house he can tell you about. Royalty has stayed here.

Nuit Blanche is in an ideal location. The Bonifacius bridge is attached to it and behind the courtyard garden is a canal which is part of Bruges' canal system that you can explore with tourboats. The location is very quiet at night and during the day the street is frequented by bicycles and horse and buggys. It is walking distance to anything you may want to visit and also to the train station.

If you are looking for genuine experience in a medieval location, this little gem is it!
Pasionaria is a perfect room choice for a Honeymoon. Bruges can be seen in 3 to 4 days and there are many opportunities for side trips to Brussels, Ghent and Antwerp as well as bicycle tours in Bruges' country side. Enjoy!
Only around for less than a year, but standing out already.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wannagotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2008

This guest house was amazing. The hospitality was second to none, David the owner was the perfect host and gave us all the info we needed on the city that you could not find in the guide books.

The buffet breakfast was wonderful, especially by the log fire in the morning.

The bedroom was beautiful, the bed was massive and the added bonus of the projector screen was perfect.

  • Liked — The location and the owner
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Fivestu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Guesthouse Bonifacius
Guesthouse Bonifacius
#13 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canalside House - Luxury Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast 1669
Bed and Breakfast 1669
#35 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Canal Deluxe B&B
Canal Deluxe B&B
#7 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.4 mi away
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuit Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuit Blanche

Property: Nuit Blanche
Address: Groeninge 2, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nuit Blanche 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Nuit Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuit Blanche Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing