We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"A little piece of heaven"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nuit Blanche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nuit Blanche
Ranked #38 of 230 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"A little piece of heaven"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed here in September '11, there were so many excellent reviews for "Nuit Blanche", i thought that it didn't need another, but I have a picture of this house as my screensaver and every time I turn on my computer, my memories return. All I need say is everything was magnificent,the house, our room, the view, the location. the garden, our hosts. The breakfast, words can't do it justice, we would fly again from Australia, just to have breakfast here and to look out of our rooms window again. Want to come back again, will come back again, one day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    5
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
104
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed in the end of November, 2011. Exceptional experience - not to be missed. The location can not be better, the place has a great character and lots of historic fables behind, and you'll be met with care and hospitality by the hosts.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBeholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We have had stayed here by the end of october, and had a wonderful stay! The hosts are very keen to make it as comfortable as possible. Very friendly and caring people. The décor and interior equipment is well composed. The breakfast was extraordinary and lovely presented and tasted heavenly.
All sightseeing spots are in walking distance, because this hostel is located in the middle of the oldest part of Brugge. Very pittoresque!
I suppose, there is no other unique and excellent place like this to stay in Brugge!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Point, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

As New Yorkers, one of our favorite things to do is to "time travel" briefly at the Cloisters Museum. At Nuit Blanche our "time travel" was taken to another level. This medieval "gem" has to be experienced to be appreciated. An early fifteenth century home with twenty-first century amenities, this beautiful residence overlooks both a "secret garden" and a canal with the cathedral of Our Lady as a backdrop.

David is an exceptional host, versed in many subject, and ready to help you make the most of your visit. He's quite an artist/philosopher as well as "chef extraordinaire" when comes to his breakfasts - which are works of art unto themselves. Breakfast by candlelight in front of a fireplace becomes a magical moment.

If we return to Bruges, and I hope we will, we can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Thank you, David, for this "fairy tale" experience!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BruceD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Tx
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

An absolute pleasure. The B&B and Mr. David De Graef (the host) could not have been better. This exceeded our expectations. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Medieval charm at its best with the best views in Brugge hands-down.

Room Tip: The
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottmitchell74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

Luckily for us we were in Bruges again a bit over a year after our last visit. Since we loved the experience at Nuit Blanche last time we just had to stay there again. This time we were with another couple who enjoyed the experience as much as we did.

The other reviews summarise it well so we don't need to do any more than back them up -- a fantastic historical house and surroundings, prime location, comfortable amenities, great breakfast -- and all topped off by the host, David, who makes everyone's stay personal and special. Thanks for another memorable stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vague travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

This tiny guesthouse nestles right in the middle of historic Bruges, backing onto a canal, and like Bruges itself, it's like opening a book to find a perfect medieval illumination. A huge fireplace, ancient shutters and more medieval stained glass in the bathroom than in most of England. It'll take the sound of horse and cart on the cobbles outside to wake you, as the darkness from the shutters is pretty much total!

Modern comforts are not missing - beds are massive and comfortable, and the heating under the window seat is extremely welcome when coming back from a frosty midnight walk as the swans glide silently along the starlit canals...

I'm getting a bit poetic here... but then Bruges is that sort of place.

Only slight reservations are that the artwork (all by the owner) might not quite be to everybody's taste, and I'd probably be happier with bacon and eggs first thing than the gastronimic breakfast. Having said that, I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else if I return to Bruges (as I certainly intend to do).

Room Tip: No bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MirandaMEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.0 mi away
Canalside House - Luxury Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
Guesthouse Bonifacius
Guesthouse Bonifacius
#13 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast 1669
Bed and Breakfast 1669
#39 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#3 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canal Deluxe B&B
Canal Deluxe B&B
#8 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuit Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuit Blanche

Property: Nuit Blanche
Address: Groeninge 2, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nuit Blanche 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nuit Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuit Blanche Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing