We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huub, you rock!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baert Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baert Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #125 of 228 Bruges B&B and Inns
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huub, you rock!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

very cozy hotel in the center of bruges! very nice breakfast !!!! And ofcours a very friendly host! :)

Stayed January 2007, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank DafneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

We just left this wonderful b&b yesterday but we wish we could've stayed longer! There are only 2 rooms (each with its own bathroom and patio) so you have all the privacy and quiet you could want. We had the "red" room and love it so much! Decorated beautifully and the beds were extremely comfortable (even better than what we have at home). We had unlimited tea and coffee and the mini fridge was stocked with beer (2 for free then charged 2 euro/bottle....more than fair). Breakfast was always a treat....for both the wonderful setting and the yummy food. Can't beat the service....friendly, caring, warm, and welcoming. It's location is right in the heart of historic Bruges,an easy 10-15 minute walk from the train station, and right around the corner from the tourist info office. We truly fell in love with this b&b and we'll be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kari530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bom Jesus, PI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2010

It is a wonderful place with a private area with view to one of the local canals. It has everything a good hotel has but something more: there you feel like you're at home.

I've been there twice and Huub and Jeanine always with the same warmth and dedication. I can think of better place to stay when you are in Bruges. I will stay at Baert B&B whenever I'm in Bruges, for sure.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eduardo_Andrade_BRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2010

The location of this B & B is fantastic - close to the rail station and to the historic centre of Bruges. Very comfortable room with the added bonus of a small sun terrace by the side of the canal - great to come back to rest the feet during the day! Everything needed is provided in the room, including towels and bathrobes and a waiting bottle of wine or Belgian beer when visitors arrive. The main recommendation is the host, Huub, who was very welcoming and friendly. His Flemish breakfasts were a visual delight, very tasty and substantial - a real treat. I hope to stay again the next time I visit Bruges.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TonyHCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

My parents and I were lucky enough to stay at this B & B for two nights in January this year. It was a wonderful experience. Our host, Huub, was very helpful and presented us with a wonderful breakfast each morning. The two rooms were lovely and having the bottom part of the house to ourselves was truly appreciated after 5 weeks of travel. The restaurant Huub recommended across the road from them called De Drie Zintuigen was a delight. The host and hostess were lovely and the food exquisite. I thoroughy recommend anyone to stay at this wonderful place.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TiffanyGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2009

During our 6 weeks in Europe, Huub's B&B was the standout. The central location and beautiful, quiet room and canal side ambience were superb. The room was clean and the bed incredibly comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afanlennox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport, cheshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

what a delightful place to stay, Huub made us so welcome in his home. there is only 2 rooms to this perfect hideaway( dont let the photos of the front of the b&b fool you) my husband and i had 1 room and mum had the other one.
Breakfast was taken upstairs in Huubs living area and what a superb breakfast!
the rooms have there own little patio looking over the canal - so romantic and the art work all over the house by Jeannine is wonderful.
so much attention to detail, everything just right even the shower gel in the bathrooms!
we wanted somewhere special to eat on our last evening and Huub recommended a fab restaurant Belle epoque
cant wait to return to this quaint b&b
see you again Huub andJeannine and not forgetting Haru

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#74 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant 't  Putje
0.6 mi away
B&B De Bornedrager
B&B De Bornedrager
#41 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gulden Vlies
Hotel Gulden Vlies
#50 of 228 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Collier's Bed & Breakfast
Collier's Bed & Breakfast
#120 of 228 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollywood - Logies
Hollywood - Logies
#57 of 228 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baert Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baert Bed & Breakfast

Property: Baert Bed & Breakfast
Address: Westmeers 28, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Baert Hotel Bruges
Baert Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing