We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never fails to please”
Review of 't Brugs Beertje

't Brugs Beertje
Ranked #6 of 724 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Oldfashioned Belgian beerhouse with around 300 Belgian beers. We also serve small snacks.Only classical music in the bar !
Aberystwyth, Wales, UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“never fails to please”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

great place - lots of choice but not at all intimidating ... no CaMRA beard scrathing scowling from the bar staff. Found a new sour beer! chuffed! had a plate of chees as an evening meal one night - simple nice bar food - well priced.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patmoffett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    888
    312
    42
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Selection of drinks”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great friendly atmosphere with a large selection of beers. A great place to drop in for a beer to two.tucked away off the Main Street but easy to find.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brennieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“cracking bar, great genuine atmosphere”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great beer, atmosphere, people, ie, the ideal pub. Really nice mix of locals and tourists ,which is unusual,but we were made to feel totally welcome and loved the beer and rustic decor which made it feel very authentic .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babski84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great bar”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This place has a great selection of bottled beers with a few specials on tap. The bar seems to encourage a chatty atmosphere and while there we ending up talking to random strangers in the bar and having a great night sharing Bruges drinking tips.

We didn't eat here but the basic plates looked pretty good as far as typical bar snacks go.

The bar staff knew a lot about the beers too and were able to make recommendations, though at one point I changed my mind about the beer I wanted (before it had been poured) and the bar person poured both, when I reminded her I had changed my mind she was a bit rude with 'you can change your mind but you still have to pay for it'... so do be careful that you are clear that you have changed your mind!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ange71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tom is the king of Bruges”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Tom is a beer wizard and Laura has very pretty eyes.

Long live the king, all hail Tom.

Best bar in Bruges by a long shot. Only thing I'd say is that Tom would look cooler with a beard.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LekeOdunsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 't Brugs Beertje also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to 't Brugs Beertje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing