We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant ?”
Review of 't Brugs Beertje

't Brugs Beertje
Ranked #6 of 710 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Cash Only, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Oldfashioned Belgian beerhouse with around 300 Belgian beers. We also serve small snacks.Only classical music in the bar !
S.W. London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Restaurant ?”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I'm never quite sure how this gets in under the "Restaurants in Brugge" heading but hey, who cares. It's brilliant at what it does (beer) and long may it last.......................great place and a visit to Brugge wouldn't be complete without a trip here

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GJB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    865
    305
    41
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best bar in Bruges”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is one of the original and best pubs in Bruges, simple, old fashioned and not tarted up for tourists. If you like beer this is the place for you. If you like trendy Belgium bars that a comfortable and posh this is not for you.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PunchyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
191 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“If you like beer, go here!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you don't like beer then stay away! We popped in for a drink, impressive choice of beers on the menu which was about 20 pages long. The spaghetti bolognese smelt amazing but unfortunately we had other dinner plans.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank K8NSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cracking Bar - fantastic people watching!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Have been meaning to go to this place since I read about it in the 'Good Beer Guide to Belgium'.
It's un-prepossessing but once you managed to get a seat, its a fantastic spot to go people watching.
And the Beer's not bad either.
Though the Beer menu wasn't as extensive as some in Brugge, the ambience was unparalleled and the quality of produce - including the simple but substantial food - as well as the excellent staff/service make the place Bruges number 1.
Watching all comers and all Nationalities wander in and chatting away is all part of the charm.
I'd be back in a flash if I had the money and the Holidays left!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trefor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cosy pub, lively atmoshphere, great staff, good value for money !”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We found this little gem after a wonderful dinner and having tried to get in to the bar opposite(and told to go away as it was too late!) t'Brugs welcomed us with open arms
I do not drink beer but my husband is partial to a few..he enjoyed the local brews and I had a soft drink (from memory coke was the only non beer or wine on offer). The atmosphere in the bar was great and the staff were really helpful. We chatted with a lovely lady from the U.K and she looked after us both nights we visited. A must for a late night drink and a taste of Bruges

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hbrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 't Brugs Beertje also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to 't Brugs Beertje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing