We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent but a bit expensive”
Review of Sale e Pepe

Sale e Pepe
Reserve with
Sale e Pepe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 713 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent but a bit expensive”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

It´s a small restaurant (20 seats max) so you may want to reserve.
The place is pretty with a nice fireplace. Quite a small selection of dishes which it´s always a good sign! We had pasta with sicilian ragout and it was excellent.
Perfect place for vegetarians too.
But it´s a little expensive. One dish is minimum 16€. Wine is really expensive too. We drunk beers instead.
To conclude, we will eat there again without hesitation even if it is a bit pricey.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    126
    28
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Lovely little italian restaurant with a great atmosphere and even better food! I recommend the salmon pasta which tasted divine. I just regret not finding this restaurant earlier on in my visit to Bruges!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pops619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Sale e Pepe offers fabulous Italian food in a charming, family-owned restaurant. Personal service and quality ingredients make dining here a wonderful experience. Many choices for vegetarians. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food, fantastic service”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We found this place on our first night in Bruges in a side street off the Markt. The service was fantastic and, I presume the owner, had a great sense of humour. Service was a good pace and the shrimps and sea urchin dish I had was delicious. It was a very nice experience sitting just outside the restaurant. The pricing was reasonable for the quality and the meal came with olives and salami to start, of which we were not charged for. Strongly recommend a visit here if Italian is what you fancy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mk1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best in Bruges”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were looking for a small friendly resturaunt willing to cater for a couple of veggies in our party.& were delighted with the service & the quality of the meal. It could not have been a better start to our short holiday in Bruges. We regret not going back on successive evenings because we found nothing to compare with this first evening's experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank geoffcashmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sale e Pepe also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Sale e Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing