We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Book ahead”
Review of Sale e Pepe

Sale e Pepe
Reserve with
Sale e Pepe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 713 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Leeds
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place, Book ahead”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Thank you fellow travellers for the recommendations. I rang ahead the week before and booked for my boyfriend's birthday weekend. So glad we did as we got the last table. Very popular, mainly locals. Plus the delightful owner allowed us to bring our smallish dog in. On the phone he said everyone is welcome, dogs and children too!
Great food and fantastic wine, delightful surroundings.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank businessclassbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    126
    28
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We've visited Bruges many times and have eaten here on several occasions. Food has always been excellent, modern Italian with a good choice of pasta and risotto dishes. Always a good choice of specials on the menu, and the friendly waiter was very helpful and keen to explain the dishes. For us the service is great, attentive without feeling rushed and the atmosphere is lively. Arrive early if you haven't booked as it's very popular and usually full.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beansabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Italian”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant tucked round the back of the main square. Food was amazing and service was tip top! Highly recommend a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Top Quality Italian Food”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a wonderful restaurant tucked around the corner of a little cobbled street in Bruges, and I recommend you book a table. We visited on a Saturday night and the place was packed with mostly locals, always a good sign.

We shared the Bruscetta platter to start and it arrived with toasted fresh bread, drizzled with olive oil, beautifully fresh tomatoes and a gorgeous artichoke dip. It was the perfect starter. Then we both ordered pasta for our mains because when pasta is done well, it is delightful. And this pasta was. My husband had the lasagne and I have to admit I had my doubts when it arrived because I've never seen lasagne with peas in it, but it was fabulous. Top marks and clean plates all round. We also enjoyed some wonderful red wine - perfect for warming the toes after a day sightseeing in the cold winter wind.

As for the service, very friendly and welcoming. We were made to feel right at home.

Definitely try this restaurant; we cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GildaNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We found this place by chance soon after we arrived in Bruges and so glad we did! Very friendly host, delicious Italian food and a welcoming atmosphere. Not cheap (Bruges is expensive) but would definitely return.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sale e Pepe also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Sale e Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing