We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and efficient service with delicious food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RESTO MOJO

RESTO MOJO
Ranked #25 of 701 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $28
Cuisines: French, Belgian, Dutch, European, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly and efficient service with delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Was recommended by the owners of our hotel and lived up to expectations. Having given our order, our meal started with an amuse-bouche. With this we knew we were in for a great meal.
The service was efficient and done in a very friendly manner. They also spoke excellent English.
We would highly recommend this restaurant which was first class and at an affordable price.

Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    91
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wingene, Belgium
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect retaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Perfect food, Perfect wine, perfect atmosphere. Will go back often. Te best value for money you can get in Bruges for delicious food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another recommendation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Agree with most of the comments; service friendly and efficient, friendly atmosphere, older and younger customers use this family run bistro. The grilled Tuna was nicely done, as was the cod. I was tempted by the Belgian Burrito (we went two nights) but while it was tasty it had curry flavouring rather than Mexican spices, which made it a bit different to other burritos I have experienced.
All in all, thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1hoofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“excellent food, wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

we came here our first nite in Bruge with recommendation from Lynn at the konig huis, we wondered around for a while getting to know the place and finally came to Mojo. we did not have reservations but we agree lto eat on the patio, no problem ..covered,,quick service..no problem. dinner was even withnthe aooverfy very bery good and no problems until the rain started. my shawl got soaked, but dried and was not an issue..service food and helpful. Cava was a good starte than rack of lamb with a good red wine. Started with goat cheese salad and fried camembert. All in all a very very wonderful dinner.

the staff was helpful as was the cab driverw who came to rescue us? this was a great restaurant, fun, good/great food and easl

Helpful?
Thank Foster7204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

The menu was great as was the quality of food and atmosphere. I would highly recommend.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gillianharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RESTO MOJO also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to RESTO MOJO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing