We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch snacks”
Review of Carillon

Carillon
Reserve with
Carillon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #610 of 716 Restaurants in Bruges
Price range: $10 - $52
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great lunch snacks”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Simple, fast service - coffee, hot chocolate, fresh-baked waffles! Bustling place close to the tourist path but popular with locals too. Excellent value, perfect when you need to take a quick break for lunch or afternoon snack.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lust2wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    65
    47
    83
    234
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible, avoid”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We made the mistake if not checking Trip advisor first, Lured in by pretty lights and a cosy atmosphere, this was one of the worst meals I've had. I'd been looking forward to mussels in Bruges but they were rubbery, many looked inedible so I didn't risk eating them, the sauce was awful. When we asked for an extra portion of fries we were rudely told that we could have more fries when we'd finished what we'd got already. And all over priced. Would not go back or recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not as bad as I thought”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The food was very expensive for what it was, but the service wasn't bad considering the reviews on here. There were 3 waiters and they were fine.
The mussels were fine and scampi isn't scampi! It's tiger prawns. For 20 euros for essentially what was a starter but it was supposed to be a main dish.
Overall it was still poor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank little_tortillaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Terrible food, terrible service!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Do not go here! It was awful!

We popped into this cosy looking restaurant to have a waffle and a crepe. They were welcoming at first but once we ordered, they were rude beyond belief. The crepe was stale, like it had been sitting there all day and when I asked for a fresh one, the old one was taken away with no replacement offered. They 'did me a favour by not charging me for it'! It was unbelievable!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLRomanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Place to avoid if you are vegetarian”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I went with a buch of people to Bruges for the weekend, three of us we are vegetarian, the option are some salad and pasta. Everyone can make better salad at home, plus you have to paid a ridiculous price for it .... around 14 euros for a salad with some lettuce, carrots, corn, cabbage and two cheeses croquet.
it is a overprice place, the started are around 10 euros. and main course around 14/20.
Drinks also expensive.
There are meny good option in Bruges, dont stop here even if you are not vegetarian.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoriQLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carillon also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Carillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing