We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed & Breakfast Gallery Yasmine
Ranked #8 of 230 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Gallery Yasmine is an excellent B&B. It is conveniently located for exploring Bruges and has some good restauarants nearby for evening meals. Albina was a lovely host and very willing to provide information about the city. Breakfasts were superb and set us up for the day.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MGaffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
112
354
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

My friend and I were planning a short tip to Brugge and searched a myriad of hotel sites on the internet. We knew exactly what we were looking for...a place located near the center, quiet, and clean with a ensuite shower, moderately priced, and including breakfast would be a bonus. My travel partner researched carefully and discovered this wonderful place with
great reviews, understandably so. In fact our stay the Gallery Yasmine surpassed our
expectations. The building, newly refurbished and housing the daughter's paitings and art
work was beautiful. Location was perfect, rooms immaculate with high ceilings and plenty of charm. The shower was a priority for us, and the bathroom was ideal. The owner, Albina, welcomed us offering her knowledge of the area and insight as to where to eat, drink (beer) and tour. Albina presented a full breakfast with homemade breads, croissants, and
hot scrambled eggs, not to mention the wonderful crepes. Albina recommended two
restaurants, and we loved them both, our museum pass was well worth it, and Albina
knew our time was limited and reommended the top sites. We will visit Brugge again
and already know exactly where to stay. Galley Yasmine was the Ritz of b and b's.!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamtish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed four nights at Gallery Yasmine in September 2013. Albina, the owner, was really welcoming and a fount of knowledge and assistance. Breakfast - wow! Home-made artisanal breads every day, and lots of other goodies. Close (few minutes walk) to centre of Bruges, but away from bustle of downtown. Reading the other complimentary reviews, I can't really add anything else, except to say "They ARE true".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael-110634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Bruges. The room was clean and comfortable (and warm!) - but it was breakfast that will live in our memories. Albina boasted about her croissants and breads - and with good reason, they were just delicious! Eating a fabulous breakfast with lovely classical music playing under the glass roof (and we were lucky enough to have sunshine on both our mornings!) - it made for a great start to the day. We also loved Bruges - a gorgeous city!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macfam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our hostess went above and beyond the call of duty. Breakfast was a feast on beautiful linen and flowered china. I would not hesitate to recommend it to any and all travelers. Yasmine's art work is very nice and is exhibited all over the home and gallery.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misscarolebright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon, Idaho
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed two nights at Gallery Yasmine. We were greeted warmly and with chocolate at the door by Albina, the mother of Yasmine whose art adorns the walls of the B and B. Albina is extremely helpful and informative when it comes to where to go and what to see in Brugge. The rooms are spacious, very clean, and comfortable. Ours, the Lavender Room, has a skylight, an armoire, hardwood floors, and mini fridge.

The breakfast buffet was one of the best we had in our four week stay in France and Belgium: real scrambled eggs, two kinds of whole grain breads, croissants, a cheese platter, a meat platter, juice, yogurt, cereal, a huge bowl of fresh fruit, crepes, smoked salmon, and coffee.

I would stay at the Gallery Yasmine again anytime.

Room Tip: The Lavender Room and the Sunflower Room are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rooster1Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Definitely agree with all the positive reviews- this is a lovely, quiet and comfortable place, close to major attractions, is worth the price of the room, has a great breakfast, and is run by the most wonderful individual. Albina is wonderful and we were grateful for her hospitality during our two-night stay this past weekend. She greets you with a smile and piece of chocolate and is so helpful. She responds to your booking inquiry quickly by email. B&B's like this one are the way to travel! Look no further for a great place to stay in Brugge!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alm_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.5 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#2 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Gallery Yasmine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Gallery Yasmine

Property: Bed & Breakfast Gallery Yasmine
Address: Langestraat 30 - 32, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All guestrooms have their own individual character: there is, for example, the Lavender room: beautiful shades of blue and grey-blue emanate calm and tranquility... You find all comfort you could possibly want: rooms with an en-suite bathroom, television, mini-bar and internet connection. In the mornings a breakfast buffet is served in the dining room adjacent to the gallery. A stay in Bed & Breakfast Yasmine will be a true feast for your senses! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Yasmine Hotel Bruges
Bed And Breakfast Yasmine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing