We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Beautiful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed & Breakfast Gallery Yasmine
Ranked #8 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belmont, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the B&B Gallery Yasmine for 3 days at the end of September. It was our first experience staying in B&Bs instead of hotels and we decided to try it based on very good reviews on Tripadvisor.

Well, we could not thank more people writing these reviews as we got introduced absolutely to marvelous service in Gallery Yasmine.
Albina runs this B&B with her daughter Yasmine and everything is just absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed every moment of our stay in Brugge and in B&B. On arrival Albina helped us with luggage, offered us to select our room from 3 she had available that day, arranged the parking spot for our rental car, explained what to see in the city and where to eat. We had a room that was quite big for any hotel and with high ceilings. Every room has its private shower and toilet.

The breakfast in the morning is absolutely delicious-home cooked and very tasty.

Yasmine works during the day in her gallery on the first floor where she displays her paintings. All rooms tastefully are decorated with her paintings which makes it very special place to stay.
Thank you Albina for making our stay in Brugge so pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osetleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    34
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
118
366
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

A friend in Brugge found this gem of a B&B and I'm so grateful she did. Our hostess provided very comfortable, impeccably clean and convenient accommodations and went above and beyond in providing service to guests. I heard at breakfast, which was always delicious, her assisting other guests many times and she helped us with the same high level and attention I would expect at any five star hotel in the US. This is a wonderful value in Brugge and I would recommend anyone to stay at B&B Gallery Yasmine. We stayed for three nights and wish we could have stayed more, but we had to move on with our trip. I will absolutely plan on staying here again when I return to Brugge and look forward to the experience. Bravo madam, very well done indeed!!! Thank you! Your friends from Texas :)

Room Tip: Elevator available, exiting elevator you take either a 1/2 flight of steps up or down, whatever is e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mateo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our family stayed at Albina's B & B mid August. It was wonderful. We felt so at home in her home. The breakfast was amazing, the town is magnificent and Albina was a great host. I was sorry to leave!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ykrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed with Albina at her BnB for 4 nights and loved it. The room was very comfortable and looked out onto the street. The breakfasts were of a very high standard and Albina couldn't do enough to help us. Gave good restaurant recommendations and even gave us "breakfast to go" when we had to catch an early train. We recommend this place very highly.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jany61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at Galerie Yasmine for four days at the end of July 2012. The Lavender Room is spacious and very comfortable, the breakfasts delicious, especially the fresh-baked croissants and croissants, which we slathered with perfect Brie cheese. Albina is a wonderful host, and truly went out of her way to make our stay special. Galerie Yasmine is an easy walk to the centre of Bruges, to many restaurants, as well as to the windmills and bicycle and walking paths along the canals. We would gladly stay here and recommend it very highly indeed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in the lavender room. It was lovely, spacious, full of light with a great view and a nice bath. Albina was a lovely host, very interested in learning about you and making you feel at home. The entire place is filled with art work from Yasmine as well as on the wall of the room we were in. While nice it was a bit strange to look up from the bed to see a huge mural at the foot of your bed. We would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cavaboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Cannot say enough about Albina or the amazing experience she created for us during our two nights in Brugge. The location is perfect and we had a great view of the rooftoops out our 4th floor window. We awoke every day to the smell of freshly baked bread (homemade bread and pastries! Rivals the french in terms of her quality). Albina was warm and friendly and made us feel instantly welcome into her establishment.

We would recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone who might be staying in Brugge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Gallery Yasmine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Gallery Yasmine

Property: Bed & Breakfast Gallery Yasmine
Address: Langestraat 30 - 32, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All guestrooms have their own individual character: there is, for example, the Lavender room: beautiful shades of blue and grey-blue emanate calm and tranquility... You find all comfort you could possibly want: rooms with an en-suite bathroom, television, mini-bar and internet connection. In the mornings a breakfast buffet is served in the dining room adjacent to the gallery. A stay in Bed & Breakfast Yasmine will be a true feast for your senses! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Yasmine Hotel Bruges
Bed And Breakfast Yasmine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing