We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Amazing Vacation! T”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B In Bruges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B In Bruges
Ranked #102 of 230 Bruges B&B and Inns
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Amazing Vacation! T”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

We were traveling Brugge with three kids last Christmas (including a six months old baby) & stayed at the Bridge House owned by Livia's Bed & Breakfast.
We fell in love with Brugge, The Beautiful guest house and Livia.
The Bed & Breakfast located in the center of the town, no need of a car! The rooms were very clean, comfortable, well equipped, beautifully decorated with such a unique touch & elegance.
Livia's Breakfasts were a real treat, the fresh baked bread, home made apple juice, home made orange juice (all from Livia's garden in the village), tasty omelets & unforgettable hot chocolate.
We had an amazing vacation & we'll surly come back! We already miss you Livia,
The kids send their love,

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stamCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    13
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
67
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

Livia's place was like our home in Brugges and Livia was like family to us. We felt so welcomed, so comfortable, so safe:) Livia is a real lady, with lots of culture and knowledge about her city, and also about performing arts that we had chance to discuss with her. She gave us great tips, a lovely room and a warm welcome in the cold winter of Brugges. The location of the B&B is perfect, our room (the room with a view) was lovely and clean, and the breakfast was nice but even better with the lovely conversations of Livia. We were planning to stay just for one night but once we have been there, we decided to extend our stay and stay one more night. If we had time, we could even stay longer.

I definitely recommend this place to anyone who will visit Brugges.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swanilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

Livia's B&B is the perfect place to stay in Bruges, the house is decorated beatifully and has a warm and welcoming feel - just like it's hostess! Livia is a fantastic lady and will help you with any info on Bruges and dinner reservations - Den Dyver is a must!
The breakfasts are gorgeous and will set you off to a good start to the day to explore Bruges. The homemade apple juice is delicious!!
The house is very central and only minutes walk away from all of the main attractions.
Food and beer in Bruges is wonderful - as is the place itself. Very beautiful.
Would definatley stay at Livia's again when we return to Bruges....perfect!

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank trillion69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mersch
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

Our stay at Livia's was very relaxing! She's such a nice person and very attentionate. After a very bad trip to Bruges due to very bad weather conditions it was a pleasure meeting this kind person whos made us feel welcome the second we stepped into the Hotel.
The rooms were really nice and clean with a lot of charm, it was perfect for a romantic weekend. Breakfast was delicious and the perfect start into the day. I loved the homemade apple juice!
The situation is very good, being in the middle of Bruges, 5 min walking distance form the "Markt". There's also a public underground parking very nearby, so no problem leaving the car for the whole weekend.
We loved our stay, and will be coming back!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hagan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2009

My husband and I and our teenage children stayed with Livia for 3 nights. She is a wonderful lady - so kind, helpful and informative. Her breakfasts are truly wonderful - with Livia's homemade jams, breads etc. and eggs from her own chickens. The rooms are tastefully decorated, comfortable, clean and well equiped. Next time we stay in Bruges we will definitely be staying here again, I can't imagine a better stay anywhere else.
Thanks Livia!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstieandEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2009

LIvia is a really friendly and nice woman who runs the B & B alone! If we go back to Brugge there's one place we will go, Livia's Luxe B & B! Great breakfast, clean room, nearby the center and Livia is so friendly. We enjoud our stay in Brugge. Lots of things to see, nice people, lovely beer and food!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anneniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2009

Our welcoming was very warm and gentle. Livia's breakfast with home-made jams, bread, eggs, oils, ... was very good. We recommend this B & B, in a nice town as Brugge, to everyone! Livia thank you for making our stay so comfortable with our litlle son. Greetz Bart, Inge en Axl.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JefLimburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordoeanier
Hotel Cordoeanier
#34 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
0.4 mi away
Next Door Bed & Breakfast
Next Door Bed & Breakfast
#29 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Het Gheestelic Hof
Hotel Het Gheestelic Hof
#37 of 230 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boterhuis
Hotel Boterhuis
#20 of 230 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aragon Apartments
Aragon Apartments
#131 of 230 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B In Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B In Bruges

Property: B&B In Bruges
Address: Riddersstraat 22, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Livia's Luxe Bed & Breakfast Brugge)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B&B In Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your B&B In Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livia`s Luxe Bed And Breakfast Brugge
Livia`s Luxe Bed & Breakfast Brugge Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing