We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really great B&B...”
Review of Asinello B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asinello B&B
Ranked #45 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A really great B&B...”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

A short stroll from Bruges's main attractions, Asinello provides clean, contemporary and quiet accommodation. Monique's excellent advice ensured we saw the best of Bruges in the short time we had available.

Asinello comes highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
166
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We arrived late because of a stop off in Brussels but Monique and Peter were extremely welcoming and immediately helped us find a place for dinner. The whole weekend was made extremely relaxing and reviving by our stay at Asinello but Monique also made sure we got to see the best of Bruges with her excellent recommendations and pointers for the more local and authentic experience. Oh and breakfast was great too, fresh coffee, fresh fruit, cheese, meats, yoghurts and pastries. We would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ch79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at asinello for two nights on our trip around Europe ... To date this has been our favourite bed and breakfast ...Monique and her family were delightful, friendly and went over and beyond to make our stay memorable...the rooms , position and breakfast were all five star... Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to all

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb3wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We both loved this place from the moment stepped though the door.

We arrived a little early (probably bad form as such a tiny set up was always unlikely to employ a vast cleaning team) yet Monique was warm and welcoming from the moment she answered the door. Her knowledge of, and love for, her home city was infectious. Quick to produce a map (and an excellent coffee) she ensured that our break got off to a flying start.

The guest quarters are beautifully (and expensively) furnished. Breakfast is delicious, though continental, (if you are looking for ketchup and hashbrowns look elsewhere). And the location allows for the perfect combination of chocolate/beer based hedonism and total relaxation.

A top class B&B, truly deserving of its status on Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Marie room which is the smallest of the rooms I believe, yet it was still plenty bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed in Asinello twice: once in December 2009 and once in June 2013. As a seasoned traveller who has seen all 5 continents, I can assure you that this is probably one of the top 10 b&b in the whole World. I think there are 5 things that make this place very special:

1- The owners. Monique, Peter and Laure are wonderful hosts. You can stay there just to meet those incredible people!

2- Location: All tourist attractions of the old town are walking distance.

3- Design: All rooms are very tastefully decorated. The bed is large, very comfy.

4- The Breakfast: Small things, like home-made cookies and home-made marmalade make it very special.

5- Hammam: When was the last time you saw a hammam inside a b&b?

So in a nutshell- strongly recommended!

Room Tip: all rooms are magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perenarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at the Asinello B&B for 2 nights for my boyfriend's 30th birthday. It's a lovely b&b, very modern and clean and perfect for what we wanted. The location of Asinello is superb, in a quiet street away from everything but still a 5/10 minute walk to the main market square. We were welcomed by Monique and Peter who are the owners of Asinello and who are both extremely friendly and are very happy to help with any questions or issues you have. Monique kindly prepared breakfast for us early on our last morning as we had to catch an early train and also booked us a taxi - nothing was too much. The breakfast at Asinello was lovely, fresh croissants and other baked goods from the bakery that morning, fresh fruit salad, cereal, yogurt etc. It really set us up for the day. My boyfriend absolutely loved the coffee - 10 out of 10 just for the coffee! We would highly recommend the Asinello for anyone who is thinking of visiting Bruges as it really was lovely. The only niggly things we feel we have to share is that the main shower head in our shower didn't work properly, only a trickle came out of it and the blinds were far too light for us!! They were cream blinds (not blackout blinds) so the sun came streaming in very early and woke us up. Other than those two things we had a great stay and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and two young daughters (3 1/2 and 18 mo) stayed for 2 nights in the loft room. It was plenty big for all of us to sleep and move about comfortably. Peter and Monique were very helpful and warm and patient with our curious girls. The B & B is beautifully decorated and bed was extremely comfortable! We enjoyed the common area as well as the outside seating space. Breakfast was delicious! I would highly recommend Asinello B & B and thank you Peter and Monique for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prubinoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#32 of 97 in Bruges
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B de Corenbloem
B&B de Corenbloem
#28 of 231 in Bruges
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
StJacobs B&B
StJacobs B&B
#42 of 231 in Bruges
135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asinello B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asinello B&B

Property: Asinello B&B
Address: Ezelstraat 59a, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Asinello B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Bed & Breakfast with modern look in the centre of Bruges Bed and Breakfast Asinello is situated in the old town of Bruges. You can relax in 3 comfortable rooms, each with a luxury bathroom. Downstairs you find the dining room (breakfast), the charming living room and the hammam. Comfort, wellness and design are the key words. B&B Asinello is the place to be to discover charming Bruges. It’s also near to the coast and other Flemish cultural cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Asinello B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing