We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Asinello B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Asinello B&B
Ranked #41 of 230 Bruges B&B and Inns
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

I booked Asinello for a Christmas surprise for my family and we stayed there 2 nights with the entire family. Great place to stay! Charming, cozy, nice design, modern bathroom, super breakfast with home made fruit salad, mmmmh, and near all touristic places. What we really appreciated was the fact that we could go out and come back whenever we wanted. There were no specific rules like you often find in a bed&breakfast, even breakfast could be taken at the time we wanted. Thanks Monique, we will definately come back. Best regards, Annelies

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneliesDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
164
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a very special place to stay! Nice place, warm welcome, a house with a history, special choice of design all over the place.
I enjoyed my breakfast and the hammam annex bubble bath!
I had a very nice stay and I will certainly recommend this adress to my friends!

Room Tip: all rooms are special but I prefer the room with the bubble bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Gorgeous b and b- we absolutely loved this place! Felt right at home straight away, Monique was on hand to offer a very welcome drink and some good tips on what to see. She sorted us out with a walking tour so that we could see the best bits of Bruges and avoid all the touristy parts. She also gave us some good tips on restaurants and advised that we would need to book a table - which we found to be good advice! We stayed in Baptiste - a lovely room with everything you could wish for and more. Not only was there a huge multiple jet shower, but a spa bath too - amazing!! We took some champagne with us and left it to chill for the day in the bathroom sink - when we returned from a day of sightseeing we found 2 champagne glasses, chocolates and a note from Monique to say that she had put the champagne in her fridge for us! Breakfast was great - croissants, fresh bread, eggs, fresh fruit and yoghurt and all presented beautifully. A really special place to stay, would highly recommend it, especially to couples. Very romantic!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minitraveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at Asinello for two nights and absolutely loved it. We were welcomed by Peter and Monique with a good cop of coffee and a nice chat, which was very nice after a three hour drive. Asinello is a beautiful, modern B&B with attention to detail. The cute donkeys and chocolates on our bed were a lovely touch. The rooms are very clean and modern. We stayed in the room Baptiste, this room has a spa bath, which is wonderful for relaxing after being out and about in Bruges all day. The B&B is close to the city centre, but away from the major hustle and bustle, which makes for a good nights sleep. Breakfast is good, with fresh fruit salad and home made jam. For ultimate relaxing, there is a steam room, unfortunately we did not find the time to make use of it. Monique also gave us a map with tips for things to see in Bruges and a great dinner tip for our anniversary diner. Stay here, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellinggirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Super B&B! Monique and Peter's hospitality is warm and welcoming. From the moment we arrived, we felt at home; relaxed and free to enjoy the beautiful city of Bruges. 'Asinello' is wonderfully located near to the centre (5 minutes walk), which is perfect. The rooms are very clean with a modern decor; and the breakfast (which is continental) has a wide choice from fresh fruits to pastries, yogurt to cereal and really tasty boiled eggs. Monique and Peter will do their utmost to make your stay a happy and enjoyable experience. Remember to ask Monique for one of her maps; her knowledge of the area is vast and her tips for places to visit, drink and eat will ensure you a great time in this wonderful city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mars_Miffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
770 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Everything about this place is very sleek, from the interior design to the tiny detail such as the cutlery. The Madame- an ex doctor Monique is obviously very passionate about her guest house and is an incredibly warm and very helpful hostess. We had the small room (we went on a busy weekend and the other two were taken) and cannot fault it.

Has a steam room- very good quality one. A healthy breakfast, everything fresh.

Thanks Monique!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Bruges (Brugge in Flemish) is utterly beautiful and our visit there was made all the more pleasant by staying at the Asinello ("little donkey" in Italian) a 3 bedroom B & B close to the centre of everything. The pun is that the B & B is on Ezelstraat, Flemish for "Donkey Street". The rooms are very modern with all the conveniences you could want, the decor is very tasteful and a little whimsical - little donkey motifs throughout - and the couple (and their teenage daughter) who have created and manage the place are delightful people. If you are going to Bruges (Brugge) your visit will be made even more pleasant by staying at the Asinello..

Room Tip: We stayed in the topmost room which is large and well appointed. The whole place is set back from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osclaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Charming Brugge
Charming Brugge
#23 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Goede 13 B&B
De Goede 13 B&B
#10 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Speelmansrei
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boterhuis
Hotel Boterhuis
#19 of 230 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huyze Weyne
Huyze Weyne
#34 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asinello B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asinello B&B

Property: Asinello B&B
Address: Ezelstraat 59a, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Asinello B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Bed & Breakfast with modern look in the centre of Bruges Bed and Breakfast Asinello is situated in the old town of Bruges. You can relax in 3 comfortable rooms, each with a luxury bathroom. Downstairs you find the dining room (breakfast), the charming living room and the hammam. Comfort, wellness and design are the key words. B&B Asinello is the place to be to discover charming Bruges. It’s also near to the coast and other Flemish cultural cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Asinello B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing