We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moules almighty”
Review of Poules Moules

Poules Moules
Ranked #69 of 713 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Moules almighty”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great food, fast service, moules were actually the most expensive things on the menu but were delicious. Little pricey if on a budget but good quality. Warning too many beers and the spral staircase up to the loos could damage your health!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadebyOomph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    525
    148
    44
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Moules Rules!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant Moules a plenty. Myself and 4 friends ate here last weekend whilst attending the annual Bruges Beer Festival and were not disappointed. We had the Moules all round with a variety of dips and of course frites and they were excellent. Between us we didn't have one moule that didn't open and you get a lot of Moules to go at! I can't comment on the other food they serve although it looked very good but on the moule front they were fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank icemanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hit & miss restaurant.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Small three floor restaurant in  Simon Stevinplein square with wooden tables and candles. We started by ordering wine, cheese croquettes, lobster soup and garlic butter scampi which were all delicious and very enjoyable. However the main courses were very disappointing as the chicken was dry, chips were burnt, and the stake was well done when we asked for medium.  My friend who is vegan ordered pasta and clearly states she does not eat fish/meat and told it was suitable for her, however the dish came out with anchovies. When told the staff grunted, argued and took the dish and picked out the fish. After a little heated conversation they made a fresh dish for her and apologised when giving us the bill food bill. From my experience I would say overall the restaurant was expensive for the food & service we received. 

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for sipping beers during sunny days”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stopped by for beer and tea during our summer trip to Brugge and found this place very nice and interesting. Great place for relax during sunny summer days.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iamwebicycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The food at this restuarant was so delicious. My older children had the steak and rated it as one of the best and mu husband and I had salmon which was beautiful. The service was excellent. Not a cheap place to eat but the quality of the food was worth it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank chinchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poules Moules also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Poules Moules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing