We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
$187
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$123
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
$178
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$168
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$215
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$229
$209
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
323
16
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony roomevery morningother guestscycling routesmini bardining tablethe perfect hostthe ground floorhired bikesdouble sinksten minute walkthe main squarefirst floorquiet areaa wonderful place to staywi fithree nights
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 339 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016

From the moment of check-in, where Benny explained all the things to do and see, to entering the spacious and well-appointed Junior Suite, everything at Bariseelle was excellent. Huge breakfasts - either in-room or at weekends "en famille" with Benny and other guests. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hallomega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

The hospitality was excellent, friendly and sincere! Benny and Paul made us felt so very welcome. Benny went out of his way to be kind and helpful to us. I have never had such great service in a B&B. Benny and Paul are awesome!!! They live the Golden Rule!

We had a 2 Queen bedroom on the first floor which also had a lovely well lite sitting room. The bathroom was light, clean and looked newly remodeled. breakfast was plentiful, fresh and homemade including fresh strawberries, eggs, meat, cheese, yogurt, whole grain bread, and rolls, etc.

The B&B is located in the historic old town and very convenient to walk to Market Square, the canal rides, etc.

We enjoyed visiting with Benny who also helped us with directions and advice and more. We could not have asked for more sincere hospitality. If we go back to Brugges, we wuold not dream of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: The 2 bed two room unit on the first floor was accessible and comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WireWrapGems2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Visited this hotel after seeing the reviews on here. I came along with my partner for a four day break over her birthday.
Upon arriving, we were greeted by the owner Benny, who was brilliant in explaining local spots for dinner, routes into the town and general hints and tips for a stay in Bruges. He also helped us by taking the ladies bags as he showed us our room.
The rooms are immaculate and this is a massive part of the positives for this hotel. Freshly made up and finished to a very high standard it is difficult to not feel relaxed as soon as you walk in.
The bathroom was amazing, the shower had several variations for output and was eco friendly, again everything very clean.
The windows very handily had mosquito mesh on them but it was done in a way that was not intrusive or in your face and if like me you hate flies buzzing round when you are trying to relax you will be very greatful!
The TV has literally hundreds of channels, including BBC and other English channels. The mini bar surprisingly is cheaper than the nearest shop and stocks a wonderful range of local beers as well as wines and spirits.
I would definitely recommend this place to any one and already have done to family and friends.
Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful anniversary visit at this B&B last week. The owner is bubbly and talkative with many recommendations of places to visit. However he equally seems happy to let you alone if you prefer quiet time. During the week breakfast is served on a breakfast tray left outside the room, for you to eat at your leisure at the small table provided. At the weekend breakfast is served downstairs in the house dining room/kitchen.

With only 3 rooms the place feels very quiet and private, perfect for a quiet romantic getaway. Ten minutes walk from town has the ideal balance of quiet but close enough to the town centre. We also paid for the upgrade of champagne and local Belgian chocolates in the room which was a delightful touch.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Kaxtlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

We stayed here 2 years before and if anything, it’s even better now. Benny has redone the bathrooms making them larger and more luxurious.

If you read my last revue at https://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowUserReviews-g188671-d1055528-r217034166-Bariseele-Bruges_West_Flanders_Province.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT
You’ll get the general gist of what he offers (sorry I spelled his name wrong).

This is probably the best location to be in, when visiting Bruges. It is quiet enough, yet close enough to stroll everywhere. Local bars restaurants and attractions are only a short walk away.

Would we stay here again? Definitely.

Room Tip: There is only 3 and we, and friends, have used 2. Lower one is good for 4 to meet and share a drink but we love the second floor.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RadTel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews