We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay in Bruges”
Review of B&B Bariseele

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Bariseele
Ranked #13 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We have just got back from sepnding new year in Brugge and had booked the b&b after reading such good reviews.....reviews were right and could not fault any of it. The rooms are very spacious and cosy, great variety of breakfast each morning and only a few minutes walk from the main square.

Benny was so helpful providing us with a map of brugge and circling different sites to see and he is also very welcoming and friendly.

I would highly recommend anyone goin to brugge to stay at this B&B. Thanks Benny.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nec_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 316 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked a week's stay in the 'Room with a View' over Christmas on the strength of the reviews on Tripadvisor - and we're so pleased we did. This is simply an excellent guest house. The room was huge and spotless, with a large, comfortable bed and a huge bathroom. The mini bar was a nice touch, with beer at great prices which allowed for a couple of very relaxed evenings in the room.

The breakfasts were wonderful - either brought up to the room during the week or in Benny's home at the weekend. Lots of local produce to choose from, and Benny took the time to introduce each item that may not be familiar to us.

Of course, the real gem was Benny himself, who was every bit as friendly and helpful as the reviews have suggested. He was full of tips and suggestions of where to go during the week - particularly helpful over the Christmas period when opening hours were erratic. At first, I was hesitant about taking breakfast in someone's home but his warm welcome and friendly conversation actually made it something to look forward to.

If and when we return to Bruges we will definitely be staying here again. Thank you, Benny!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Excellent location. It is Within walking distance of the town centre in a quiet residential street. The owners are friendly and the service always professional. The rooms were more like mini-apartments. Very spacious and spotlessly clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debrun78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This was our first visit to Brugge and thanks to Trip Advisor we found first class accommodation. I'd read the reviews regarding B&B Bariseele and booked it immediately. Before we arrived I sent many emails to Benny and he was very helpful and responded immediately. Once we got to the B&B Benny ran through the local sights, restaurants and museums that he considered worth a visit. We were then shown to our ground floor room which was spacious, very clean and felt very cosy. I would challenge anyone to find any dust or anything faulty in the room. Other pluses, the bed is incredibly comfy, the view from the room is a beautiful church, iPod docking station, beer in the fridge, lovely hot shower, breakfast is perfect and the B&B is in a lovely quiet street. And to cap it all Benny is a real character, a wealth of information and the perfect host with a Flemish twist. Do yourself a favour and stay at B&B Bariseele.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheFunkyMonkey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We just return home from visiting Brugge for the weekend. We stayed in B & B Bariseele and we had a big and very nice room with wiev. The bathroom was also big. We had all acomodation we needed. Benny was helpful all the time. It was really like at home, so domestic.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alen1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our second visit to Brugge, the first being 26 years ago. Looked at many accommodations before booking and selected Bariseele because it had the location, look and feel we wanted.
And Benny, along with the website provided good info for restaurants. Well, it passed all expectations, including the apartment size, a good king-size bed, simplicity in decor and a bathroom that is larger than any competition. Benny is all present with advice and info on this almost perfect destination, even with bus passes, if you need them. He told us about a food tasting fair on our arrival day that was a fabulous entry into the cultural atmosphere of Brugge. Bariseele is a special place and a very good value.

Room Tip: Check the website photos and call/email your selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryeverlingmktg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Yes we have visited the Bariseele apartments before and yes I have reviewed it before. That doesn't stop me repeating what an excellent choice of accommodation it is for anyone visiting Brugge.

Its not 5 star and Benny the owner, never intends it to be BUT what it does give you is clean, spacious accomodation, and a location that is well placed for visiting all of Brugge.

Benny has made some decorating improvements since our last visit which has enhanced the property even more. As always Benny was on hand with his helpful and knowledgeable local advice.

Would we go anywhere else when staying in Brugge (and we are fairly frequent visitors to the city) - NO. That says it all

Room Tip: They are all good !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMCT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fevery
Hotel Fevery
#7 of 97 in Bruges
1,191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
747 reviews
0.8 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 232 in Bruges
607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huis Koning
Huis Koning
#1 of 232 in Bruges
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Bariseele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bariseele

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 1, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: $143 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B&B Bariseele 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are looking forward to welcome you in our spacious rooms with family ambience and the amenities of a comfortable and luxury B&B with care for the environment. All suites have a private bathroom and the possibility for breakfast in the room and with free Wi-Fi coverage in the whole building. For your convenience, private parking is available and the cozy hotel salon is open to enjoy a Bruges beer. Located in the medieval heart of Brugge in this very quiet quarter next to the 14th Century St.-Gillis Church, off the main canal and only a few minutes walking distance from the Grand-Place. Where a personal welcome makes the difference. Private Parking and bicycles available. Local restaurants and pubs in our neighbourhood Free Breakfast every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Bariseele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing