We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply excellent”
Review of B&B Bariseele

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Bariseele
Ranked #17 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simply excellent”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked a week's stay in the 'Room with a View' over Christmas on the strength of the reviews on Tripadvisor - and we're so pleased we did. This is simply an excellent guest house. The room was huge and spotless, with a large, comfortable bed and a huge bathroom. The mini bar was a nice touch, with beer at great prices which allowed for a couple of very relaxed evenings in the room.

The breakfasts were wonderful - either brought up to the room during the week or in Benny's home at the weekend. Lots of local produce to choose from, and Benny took the time to introduce each item that may not be familiar to us.

Of course, the real gem was Benny himself, who was every bit as friendly and helpful as the reviews have suggested. He was full of tips and suggestions of where to go during the week - particularly helpful over the Christmas period when opening hours were erratic. At first, I was hesitant about taking breakfast in someone's home but his warm welcome and friendly conversation actually made it something to look forward to.

If and when we return to Bruges we will definitely be staying here again. Thank you, Benny!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
247
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Excellent location. It is Within walking distance of the town centre in a quiet residential street. The owners are friendly and the service always professional. The rooms were more like mini-apartments. Very spacious and spotlessly clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debrun78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This was our first visit to Brugge and thanks to Trip Advisor we found first class accommodation. I'd read the reviews regarding B&B Bariseele and booked it immediately. Before we arrived I sent many emails to Benny and he was very helpful and responded immediately. Once we got to the B&B Benny ran through the local sights, restaurants and museums that he considered worth a visit. We were then shown to our ground floor room which was spacious, very clean and felt very cosy. I would challenge anyone to find any dust or anything faulty in the room. Other pluses, the bed is incredibly comfy, the view from the room is a beautiful church, iPod docking station, beer in the fridge, lovely hot shower, breakfast is perfect and the B&B is in a lovely quiet street. And to cap it all Benny is a real character, a wealth of information and the perfect host with a Flemish twist. Do yourself a favour and stay at B&B Bariseele.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheFunkyMonkey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilirska Bistrica, Slovenia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We just return home from visiting Brugge for the weekend. We stayed in B & B Bariseele and we had a big and very nice room with wiev. The bathroom was also big. We had all acomodation we needed. Benny was helpful all the time. It was really like at home, so domestic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alen1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our second visit to Brugge, the first being 26 years ago. Looked at many accommodations before booking and selected Bariseele because it had the location, look and feel we wanted.
And Benny, along with the website provided good info for restaurants. Well, it passed all expectations, including the apartment size, a good king-size bed, simplicity in decor and a bathroom that is larger than any competition. Benny is all present with advice and info on this almost perfect destination, even with bus passes, if you need them. He told us about a food tasting fair on our arrival day that was a fabulous entry into the cultural atmosphere of Brugge. Bariseele is a special place and a very good value.

Room Tip: Check the website photos and call/email your selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larryeverlingmktg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Yes we have visited the Bariseele apartments before and yes I have reviewed it before. That doesn't stop me repeating what an excellent choice of accommodation it is for anyone visiting Brugge.

Its not 5 star and Benny the owner, never intends it to be BUT what it does give you is clean, spacious accomodation, and a location that is well placed for visiting all of Brugge.

Benny has made some decorating improvements since our last visit which has enhanced the property even more. As always Benny was on hand with his helpful and knowledgeable local advice.

Would we go anywhere else when staying in Brugge (and we are fairly frequent visitors to the city) - NO. That says it all

Room Tip: They are all good !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMCT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

It is hard to describe how pleasant our stay was here. Benny is just so nice and helpful. The room we stayed in was actually an apartment with a large bedroom and an American-sized king size bed, kitchen and large bathroom. The place is next door to the Fervery Hotel, run by Paul and if we ever go to Bruges again (I hope) and the Bariseele is full we would absolutely stay at the Fervery.

I loved the "mini bar", which was a rather large fridge filled with Belgium beers, among other items, and everything was very fairly priced. The breakfast was brought to the room in the morning and was soooo good. On our last day, we had breakfast in Benny's apartment who served us whatever we wanted.

One of the best values we had during our trip through France and Belgium.

Room Tip: Make the reservation early enough to get into the 1st floor apartment. We were lucky as we visited...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kel43449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bariseele, Owner at B&B Bariseele, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice words in your review. Am also very happy that you describe the size of the bed and the floor description. In Europe we have a different measuring... We call a 160cm large double bed a queensize bed, and in some countries this is almost a kingsize bed.

And about the floors... in Belgium the first floor, is a floor higher than the groundfloor (+1). The room with a view is on the second (top) floor. I hope this is more clear.... more info can also be found on our site, where you can make a direct booking, and please use your special tripadvisor discount code.
Thank you so much for your stay with us, and we do hope to welcome you again with us, maybe during spring or summertime to have a nice bike ride with our bikes towards Damme or the Belgium coast. Or of course during this winter season with the nice Bruges Christmas Markets.

Merry Christmas and a happy New Year !
Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fevery
Hotel Fevery
#6 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.5 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#2 of 231 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Bariseele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bariseele

Property: B&B Bariseele
Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 1, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B&B Bariseele 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a romantic and comfort adult only stay in Bruges; Benny, Paul and their Family look forward to welcome you in their spacious rooms with family ambience and the amenities of a comfortable and luxury B&B with care for the environment. All suites have a private bathroom and the possibility for breakfast in the room and with free Wi-Fi coverage in the whole building. For your convenience, private parking is available and the cozy hotel salon is open to enjoy a Bruges beer. Private Parking and bicycles available. Local restaurants and pubs in our neighbourhood. Free Breakfast every day. Bariseele is located in a quiet neighborhood in the Historic Centre next to the 14th Cent. St. Gillis Church, 150 m from the Grand Canal 'Lange Rei' and only a stroll from Market Square, the Chocolate Museum and the Lace Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your B&B Bariseele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing