We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bueno!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bodega Lorena's

Bodega Lorena's
Ranked #93 of 707 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bueno!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Only by chance did we notice Lorenas but we are glad we did. Very friendly reception and service all evening from front of house and kitchen staff. Dishes were all very tasty and all were finished. We were totally stuffed having 4 bowls each. Also given pate on toast and kept plied with bread and olives. Under new management recently so please discount reviews before 2014!

Helpful?
Thank vasily87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    76
    13
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best tapas in Bruges”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Bodega Lorena's is a very nice place to eat tapas. It's little but very pleasant. The people are very friendly and all the tapas are fresh, Spanish and tasty. The fact Lorena's has new owners, is even better dan before. The food is not so cheap but tapas never are. I went there with a group of 10 people and we each payed 25 euro (food + drinks) for a lot of tapas. Lorena's is really worth visiting if you are looking for some good tapas in Bruges!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiseloreDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good tapas - new owners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

This place has been taken over within the last few weeks and is far better than some reviews (under previous ownership) suggest . We were given bread and olives to start and a mini anchovy toast. We ordered 6 dishes from the tapas menu all of which were tasty, fresh and reasonably priced. The new owners are really friendly and the service efficient. There were also local and Spanish people eating the same night we were there. Would recommend you give it a try if you enjoy Spanish food and tapas!

Helpful?
1 Thank grieveygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Spanish food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We found this restaurant a bit hidden in an alley. It's a small Spanish place so we had the benefit of being served in our own language but I heard the owners serve other tables in English, French and the local laguage. We had the listed lunch which was not expensive and the food was really good, I specially liked the meatloaf and the squid. The owner's wife was very kind and took some time to chat with us. I would go back and I would recommend it if you like Spanish food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OGAMty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent hidden find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Outside of Spain, this place has excellent food. We found this place by accident by just wandering around Bruges. We had the traditional Paella valenciana and the gambas al ajillo for a tapa. I was shocked how close it came to the real deal. Excellent atmosphere and fantastic service especially since there is not a large staff. I am not sure how many languages I heard the staff speak, but I heard dutch, french, english, spanish, and german. Even better, it was one of the few places I found in Bruges that could serve a good espresso. I would definitely recommend this place and if you are in Bruges and can find it, go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodega Lorena's also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Bodega Lorena's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing