We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely self contained base in Brugge old town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ridderspoor Holiday Flats

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ridderspoor Holiday Flats
Ranked #11 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Bruges
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely self contained base in Brugge old town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Lovely apartments very close to the main squares in Brugge old town. The proprietors also run a B&B a few doors down on the same street, which I must say looked like a very nice establishment indeed. There are small supermarkets within a 10 minute walk to stock up on provisions. Nicely appointed, homely self contained accommodation. My only complaints are there is no soap provided in the bathrooms and the check out time is 10am. Apart from those minor issues I highly recommend Ridderspoor.

Room Tip: Both the first floor apartment and the loft apartment were both good, although the loft apartment is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    23
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here with my wife and son between 20 to 23 october 2011. We were in Bruges with 10 thousand other Brummies to watch Birmingham City become the first english football team to ever win in Bruges!!!!
Enough nostalgia now to review.....
Apartments are in great location less than 5 mins from the main square, we were on the first floor and what a delight it was.....
The building has great character although you prehaps wouldn't think so from outside.
Kitchen facilities are excellent as are the sleeping quarters.
TV with all local channels and even free internet on the computer.
Information available of local area in room.
Apartment approx 20 min walk from train station.
Bruges is a magical place which everyone should visit.
Went on the local train to holiday resort Knokke about 20 minutes away, this area I was staggered by as I didn't realise Belgium had resorts like this (smaller version of Nice) and it's full of expensive designer shops. Well worth a visit.
In Bruges you must visit the De Proveverie tea room hot chocolate and cakes simply amazing!!!!
Bruges is a fantastic place with great sights which I'm going to visit again in October 2012 and I strongly recommend these apartments.
The friendly and helpful owner is Djamil who was happy to help with any queries.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluenosejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We were very impressed with the beauty of our apartment. We have rented many holiday apartments and this one is my favorite to date. I would have preferred the unit with the bath (we got the small shower), but the comfort and location were exactly what we had hoped to find. We are returning next week for a short stay at the B&B and are very much looking forward to it. It was very hot during our stay, and a fan would have been a nice extra.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D2barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a wonderful time at our Ridderspoor holiday flat! The apartment was very spacious with high ceilings. The kitchens had everything you would need to prepare a simple breakfast or an elegant dinner. It was a great stay in Bruges and we loved the location and it's close proximity to everything. It was a quiet location too. We really enjoyed the common outdoor terrace and had breakfast outside. The only thing to bring (or pick up at a local supermarket) would be bath soap and shampoo. There is a washer in the apartment and a common dryer in the cellar. Some of the apartments have very nice tubs and others have just shower stalls, so ask if you would like an apartment with a tub. Would love to visit again the next time we're in Bruges!

Room Tip: We staying in Damme Apt. 1 and loved it. The loft apartment and Apt 2 have views of the market squar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

What a wonderful treat to stay at Ridderspoor. First, I cannot say enough how lovely Djamil is. Such a warm and friendly person. The Damme apartment on the 2nd floor was beautiful, clean, comfortable (especially the bed), and airy. The terrace was wonderful as well. Great location too. I will definitely stay again. Also was treated to a tour of Lamaizon B&B, which was just as wonderful. Cannot say enough positive things.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

A highlight of our European trip.
We had three days in Bruges and needed a place to spread out and relax. Ridderspoor fitted the bill exactly. The one bedroom apartment was clean and had everything we needed. This included a washing machine and dryer (in the cellar). The apartment was warm, which was great seeing the weather was cold and wet. Just around the corner is a Smatch supermarket and excellent butcher and patisserie. The flats are within easy walk of the Grand Place and Belfort, in fact we had a view of the Belfort from our bed! The owner is extremely helpful when booking over the Internet and gives advice for the local area. Would recommend this accommodation very highly.

Room Tip: Top accommodation for comfort and location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights with my partner, after catching the train from a 4 night stay in Brussels.
I think we stayed in room two which had 1 bedroom with a double bed, and bunks in. The rooms were absolutely huge and decorated very tastfully, with wooden floors and chunky furniture. There were 2 minor things, the kitchen really could do with a bit of an upgrade, becuase its a little tatty and falling apart in some areas! However, perfectly usable and does the job for a few nights stay. The second thing is the shower, its a very small shower room and EVERY shower taken, without fail flooded the bathroom. Again, something that with a little TLC could probably be fixed quite easily (new shower door?)
Other than these two minor things, the apartment is great and very central (about two minutes walk to the centre!) the man who manages /owns them is great and very happy to recommend places to go/ eat. As we went just before Christmas they had the markets on, and the ice rink there. All great fun, and we also went on a personal horse and carriage ride which was very romantic ! Definately recommend a stay here!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelbristol88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.5 mi away
Bonobo Apart Hotel
Bonobo Apart Hotel
#3 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridderspoor Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridderspoor Holiday Flats

Property: Ridderspoor Holiday Flats
Address: Riddersstraat 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ridderspoor Holiday Flats 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is divided into four spacious holiday flats (ground floor apartment with 2 bedrooms, 1st and 2nd floor studio/apartments with 1 bedroom each and with comfortable sleeping facilities in the living rooms, spacious loft on the third floor). The interior of this neo-classical mansion from 1856 has been renovated recently and adapted with up to date comforts and conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ridderspoor Holiday Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing