We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Be My Guest
Nearby Hotels
Academie Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$120
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$182
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$158
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$270
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$218
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$156
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$351
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
61
11
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
11
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 74 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We booked 2 nights here after reading all of the reviews on Trip Advisor about this place - we weren't disappointed!! It was a lovely little B&B. The host was ever so friendly and seemed only too keen for us to have the best time in Bruges. Our room was lovely, a nice big comfy double bed, and a very clean adjoining bathroom - the shower was great! We didn't actually eat breakfast in the B&B as we wanted to go and explore the local area so can't comment on the food. The location couldn't have been better really, a short walk to the main square with lots of choice when it came to places to eat! We had a great visit to Bruges, the only downside to our trip was the constant rain!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meganlgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The B&B is a great find as it is very well located and in the centre of old Bruges. A few steps away you will find good places to hang out and enjoy the lovely atmosphere. The B&B itself is fantastic as is the host. Very helpful and well prepared to answer your questions. You will receive a city map upon arrival if you wish so. A complimentary bottle of water should not be taken for granted. I really appreciated it during the walk in hot Bruges. The Breakfast was simply outstanding. Somehow everything I like was prepared for breakfast. Croissant, freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee, yoghurt and Omelette. Maybe I was lucky, maybe it has been destiny. Whenever I come back to Bruges I will be your guest

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FCSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Had a lovely stay there, it was in a perfect location only five minutes from the main square, the welcome was very friendly, the rooms clean with fresh towels every day, the breakfast was fantastic with an assortment of rolls, fresh fruit, eggs and home made jams. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmzyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

A very nice bed and breakfast, in a central location that made us feel at home (less than five minutes walk from the main square, and just a few yards away from one of the beautiful canals). We had an excellent room with its own bathroom - very comfortable, very clean, attractively (but not fussily) decorated. We did not take the breakfast (which meant a discount rate), preferring to strike out on our own in the mornings. So we cannot comment on the breakfast, but overall this B&B and its very helpful proprietor helped us have an excellent experience of Bruges. And the price was very reasonable. We would stay here again if we ever had the opportunity.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taner_Edis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

This is an overdue review for the wonderful Be My Guest B&B.

The plain, unassuming building facade hides this delightful B&B located just a few min walk from the Markt in a quieter part of the city centre. Travellers with large luggage may have a little problem walking here from the train station though. Our room was on the top floor facing the main road - it was very comfy and tastefully decorated. The room wasn't air-conditioned so it was a little warm when we went back to rest in the afternoon but it was fine at night when we leave the windows opened. The street wasn't noisy at night too.

The breakfast was in the beautiful dining room on the ground floor - another highlight of our stay. Yes, the food items may be a little ordinary - toast, egg, pastry, yogurt, homemade jams, but it was very well presented and delicious. Anne is a wonderful host and a great joy to speak to - she shared a little about herself and Bruges as well as had plenty of good advice on what to do and see. Oh yes, as this is a family-run place, Anne may not be around at all times, so please arrange your check-in time with her clearly.

This wonderful B&B completed the wonderful holiday experience in Bruges and I will definitely recommend this to those looking for a simple, value-for-money property with a lovely host.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drunk-on-gin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews