We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice local place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro Du Phare

Bistro Du Phare
Reserve with
Bistro Du Phare is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #345 of 701 Restaurants in Bruges
Price range: $17 - $42
Cuisines: Belgian, Bar, European, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nice local place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Good food, came in late night and they were happy to accommodate us. Filled with locals and very authentic. Beer was of course, excellent

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alkalinenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    99
    53
    31
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
1 review
“Very tasty, big portions, very reasonable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was a lovely pub on the canal/river front to the North of the city. It was recommended to us by our landlady because it would certainly be open late. They have a strange range of dishes. I had the bolognase which was very tasty and a huge portion which I could not finish (though I could have chosen a smaller portion). My friend had the salmon which was also very tasty. We went back another night and I had the mexican fajitas, which were satisfying and very tasty. This may not be traditional food, but the staff are efficient and pleasant, the atmosphere is nice, the food is tasty, the portions are very good and the price is very reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HollyAnneWh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baumholder, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great vibe, great beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We were welcomed by a friendly man who spoke English a shocked with us. He handed us English menus, and the food looked great, unfortunately we were full and just had beer. Perfect end to the night. Right on the water!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice waterside bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We made the most of some brief sunshine and sat outside which was pleasant and the service was good. We only ate some deserts so can't really comment on the full menu but the place seemed clean and tidy and the staff were friendly enough. The walk back via the windmills on the canal was great as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Snobbyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostkamp, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, small tables”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We used to come here quite often with a bunch of friends and were often put at very small tables (table of 8 for 10 people), making the experience less enjoyable. The food is ok but nothing special.

Helpful?
Thank Lissa98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Du Phare also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Bistro Du Phare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing