We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bike tour with children”

Quasimundo Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Quasimundo biketours Bruges has been offering entertaining bikerides in the medieval city of Bruges and the surrounding flatlands since 12 years . A fun experience for all those bike riding enthousiasts & history lovers . Our local guides make you feel this wonderful city like we locals do....on a bicycle.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great bike tour with children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We did the borders and bikes tour with our 7 and 9 year old boys. The guide catered for them and engaged them in the tour beautifully. Even though they rode a long way (20+km from memory) they managed fine as it is sooo flat and very safe.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kcamp188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    40
    10
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We took a trip to Belgium a few months ago and went on the Quasimundo Bike Tour in Brugge. I have not been able to stop raving about it since. Jos made us smile the ENTIRE trip (even though it was pretty rainy and cold while we were there). He showed us all the "touristy" places, gave us history, and answered all my obnoxious questions (not such an easy thing to do). We had a small group due to the weather and Jos made us feel like family. My only regret is not writing this review sooner. We paid far less then we did at other tours during our trip and god 1000x better service. We covered every detail of the city that we had seen in the movies and then transvered to areas untouched by Hollywood. Everyone visiting Brugge so join Jos on a bike tour!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG BEACH TWP, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“DON'T MISS THIS TOUR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a great way to see the city. Our guide was excellent. He hit all of the best spots and related the history with knowledge and humor. The bikes were very good and the guide was very safety conscious. The town is very flat so getting around on the bike was very easy. The tour ended with a complimentary drink at a really nice pub.
If you do nothing else while you are in Brugge, do this tour

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I don't write reviews often, but I couldn't NOT write one for Quasimundo. I didn't have a car and I wanted to get away from the crowds of tourists (think of Brugge as an outdoor museum and then the fact that every single person in the street is a tourist won't be so oppressing), so this seemed like the ideal way to do it. We had just six people in our group, the funny and charming owner of the company as our guide, and the sun beaming down on us. I would have been happy to do more riding and less standing around and talking, but I realize that not everyone was necessarily up for that. What we did do was ride out to Damme along smaller roads, past cornfields and grazing sheep, cows and deer. We saw a lot of typical houses, a working windmill, and drank our beers in the sun. We came back at a quick pace along the straight-as-an-arrow canal. Jost is a funny guy, but he's also a local and a history and pop culture buff. Don't hesitate to get past the jokes and the mandatory talking points and ask him questions about what you are seeing around you. Couldn't have had a better day! (and yes, I know we got lucky with the weather, but I would have readily gone in the rain, too!)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank liagushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely afternoon out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We booked this in advance of our stay in Brugge and weren't able to get the city tour I wanted of Brugge but the "Borders and Bikes" tour turned out to be a wonderful option. Our guide, Guy, was fantastic -- funny, knowledgeable, interesting and able to give us tips about our stay in Brugge. If he didn't know the answer to a question, he looked it up later.

It was an almost perfect fall day and terrific for a ride. The ride itself was not challenging -- a nice pace was set, but not too quick and it was all flat riding. Though we ride at home, it's always short distances, and this was 25-30 km. Our stop for beer was great with Guy giving us information about the beers to choose from and the selection was varied and delicious. Absolutely well worth the time and money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndaMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quasimundo Bike Tours also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Quasimundo Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing