We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally worth it!”

Quasimundo Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Quasimundo biketours Bruges has been offering entertaining bikerides in the medieval city of Bruges and the surrounding flatlands since 12 years . A fun experience for all those bike riding enthousiasts & history lovers . Our local guides make you feel this wonderful city like we locals do....on a bicycle.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Totally worth it!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We booked the Border by Bike tour and it was amazing!
Thomas is a wonderful guide, he was patient, friendly and very knowledgeable about the city and the surroundings.
I don't bike usually, so I was afraid it could have been stressful for me but... not at all, it was pleasant and interesting even for someone not fit like me :)
You can start the tour with your own bike or rent it there. The bikes they offer are professional and comfortable.
It was totally worth it, something you should really try when you are in Bruges. The surroundings are green and peaceful. It's a way to enjoy Belgium leaving behind the crowd of tourists in town. And just before coming back to Bruges you get the chance to try another amazing Belgian beer (included in the tour price).

Thanks for the great experience!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fidelioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    40
    10
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Fun”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had three families in Bruges for four nights. On one of the days, we took a guided bike tour with Quasimundo. We were six parents in our forties and fifties, a six year old boy, an eight year old boy, a ten year old girl, an eleven year old boy, and a grown 23 year old woman. We were a few very fit people and a few very un-fit people. We all had a great time and can certainly recommend this company. Our guide was the actual owner of the company and he was fabulously funny and interesting.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Must do when in Bruges!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and I (along with two other girls) did the Border by Bike tour with Thomas last Wednesday. We had a really great time and were expertly guided by Thomas (who is a final year history student) from the beginning to the end of the 4 hour trip. The cycle starts in Bruges centre and surprisingly quickly progresses into the countryside via beautiful farmlands and canals. The pace of the cycle is set by the group and Thomas was happy to go faster or slower depending on the wish of the group - although he paced it perfectly for all of us on the day. As you might expect in Bruges, the cycle is flat and without any difficulty. We made about five, five minute stops where Thomas gave us some historical/interesting/humorous facts about the various locations. The stop off in Damme for a drink is a nice touch and the cost of a (cheap) drink is included in the price. I had a glass of Jupiler beer (having seen a recommendation from a fellow reviewer here - so thanks!) which was very nice indeed on a hot and sunny day! The only area for improvement with the tour in my opinion is that it would have been nice to have approximately 30 minutes to wander around the pretty little town of Damme. Maybe on arrival to Damme the stop off could be 1 hour? (This way each person could decide if they want to wander, have a drink or even do both?) - just a suggestion. Either way, this is a great trip worth taking if you want to experience lovely countryside in a relaxed friendly way. Thanks Thomas for sharing your knowledge in a really professional, friendly and enthusiastic way - keep up the good work!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dfcoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great bike tour and friendly guide, Thomas”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 3 just completed Brugge by bike with Thomas as our guide. He was very friendly and gave an entertaining tour of the city. The stop at a local pub at the end was a nice treat. Thomas seems very knowledgeable about the city and seems to really enjoy his job. Highly recommend booking this trip....great way to see the highlights without doing it all by foot. What a fun morning!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EuropeanNomad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great tour of the countryside around Bruges”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Wow! We had a great time on our Border by Bike tour with Jos yesterday. Having come from Amsterdam in the morning, it was perfect to be cycling through the farmlands, canals and villages. Jos gave us interesting commentary with an excellent sense of humour thrown in. Thanks, Jos!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mg021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quasimundo Bike Tours also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Quasimundo Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing