We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and food”
Review of In't Nieuw Museum

In't Nieuw Museum
Reserve with
In't Nieuw Museum is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 710 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $56
Cuisines: Brew Pub, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Berks
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Lovely place, with great food cooked on an open fire and so friendly, English speaking staff. Good value too

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank welshladyBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    183
    35
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,404 reviews
640 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Pretty good place overall”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

very friendly staff, excellent quality of food all round for our 5 meals. Service was not so fast and there was more than a suspicion that locals got preference as two other tables of Belgians arriving after us, got their meals before us (despite us ordering similar). Having said this, we would go again as we did enjoy the food quality.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A great find”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This was not our first choice of restaurant being that we were recommended elsewhere.
Fortunately that was booked up so we asked the hotel receptionist where else she would recommend.
What a find!! We were so pleased that we found this lovely place, not pretentious but friendly and welcoming. The staff were absolutely charming especially the owner .
The food was excellent, cooked inside on a charcoal grill. The ribs are just too delicious for words and can be ordered to however spicy or mild you like and as much as you can eat.
The whole experience from sitting down, to leaving, was a thoroughly enjoyable one.
We also had an opportunity to taste several of the great beers they had on offer.
It was very reasonably priced and very good value. We will most definitely be going back there again should we find ourselves back in this lovely city

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bunnarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have walked past this restaurant a few times over the years. It is only a little out of the way from central Bruges, but easy to find around 15-20 minutes walk from the city centre.
The restaurant doesn’t look much from outside. However, the food was excellent with the meat cooked and prepared on an indoor charcoal grill right in front of you on the open fire by the owner in the restaurant. There were lots of really good beers to choose from. The service was a little slow, then the restaurant was quite full. All the staff spoke perfect English and they were also friendly and helpful.

Prices were reasonable. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WandererFXRSC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Familiar restaurant”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Amazing restaurant, really unique in europe, makes me remember the barbecue from argentina, good service , great meat , great tomato soup , good and friendly service! strongly recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FernandaBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In't Nieuw Museum also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to In't Nieuw Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing