We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great”
Review of In't Nieuw Museum

In't Nieuw Museum
Reserve with
In't Nieuw Museum is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 716 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $58
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Just great”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were exploring the less touristy parts of Bruges when we came across this bar/restaurant. Stopped for a couple of drinks and were hooked. Lovely atmosphere, great and family - we arrived when his children and grandchildren were there and this made for a great atmosphere as well. Stayed there partaking of the lovely Belgian beer and drooling at the open fire used for cooking the steaks. Went back later that evening and had steaks which were cooked to perfection. Thoroughly enjoyable and would go back again. Should say that Bruges isn't the cheapest place to eat so a point to bear in mind but if you want a homely, unpretentious and enjoyable meal (or drink) then certainly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jot75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    185
    35
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“the new museum”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Best pub in tow. We were sent there by a local and had a great meal. In a good atmosphere.highly recommend

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Meat cooked to perfection”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We were recommended this restaurant by the receptionist at our hotel; it's a little out of the tourist area, but not too far to walk at all and well worth it. We had steak medium rare and ribs; we didn't go for all you can eat, as the rack is quite big anyway; they come served with 3 sauces; a blueberry barbecue sauce, a mayonnaise and a pesto; all very fresh and tasty, and the roquefort sauce with the steak is one of the best I've tasted.
Nice atmosphere and very pleasant service would definitely go again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway, Kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect steak in Bruges!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We loved this restaurant! It was about a 10 minute walk from the main square but very easy to find. I booked a table, and although it was a Monday night i am glad I did as the restaurant was almost full! The menu is very simple, steak and ribs and a few specials. The meat is cooked in the main restaurant on an indoor barbecue. The steak, cooked to perfection was delicious and the ribs(all you can eat for 2euros extra) were great too. Mains came to 40 euros for the two. Unlike stated in other reviews the wait was not too long. The only downside was that the wine by the bottle was quite expensive! This place is a must for meat lovers!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank singeralvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food but you have to wait for it”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Not being able to get a table to one of the similar restaurants in the city, we decided to give this one a go. Arrived there at around seven thirty and the place was almost full. The atmosphere was nice, the place is very cozy, with a big fire-place where the meat is cooked. However, be prepared for a really long wait- ours was about an hour or so. While waiting for your food to be cooked you can have a nice Belgian beer- they have a pretty good selection. Also, the prices probably not the lowest but, then again, Brugge is not a cheap city to start with.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ioana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In't Nieuw Museum also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to In't Nieuw Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing