We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
$187
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$123
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$168
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$215
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
$181
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$142
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$231
$209
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
497
15
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetyogurtgreat hostsboth bedroomshelped us planbacon and eggsbeautiful housegave us lots of tipslarge ensuiteplace to stayprivate garagegreat tipssmall canalwonderful staycomfortable bedperfect locationeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 512 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great B&B which good rooms and a nice and delicious breakfast. The rooms are very clean and the owner, Kees, is nice and friendly. We love this stay and if we are planning a trip again. We will book again a room at Bed & Breakfast Speelmansrei. In other words a great stay for a trip to Brugge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ewout P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My mother and I stayed two nights at the Speelmansrei. She has some difficultly getting around and this property was easy for her. There is an elevator. The location close to the center meant she didn't have to walk so far.
Breakfast was great. The eggs were done to perfection. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: I wouldn't say this property is handicap accessible, there was a step going into our room for example, but for older people who just need a little help, it was good.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bvh520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We had an amazing time in Bruges and it started with Kees and Kathleen at Speelmansrei. When we left, I felt like we were leaving friends. They were wonderful, genteel hosts and were so helpful with restaurant recommendations, sightseeing, bicycle rentals- they could answer any question we had. In addition, Kees mapped a walk for us that would familiarize us with the area. Since we arrived early on a Saturday, Kees recommended visiting the market- a brilliant idea as it was filled with interesting foods, flowers and animals! The location of the B and B was terrific, just about a 20 minute walk from the train station. It was so close to the Markt and the walk was lovely!! We did it every day, sometimes more than once, so it is a perfect location to get to all the sights. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious, a terrific way to start the day! Kees made us scrambled eggs and bacon every day!! Our room was beautiful- bright,roomy, and spotless (and we had a canal view from the bathroom). The wi-fi worked perfectly which was crucial for our work. The bathroom was well-appointed with bright lighting and lovely toiletries! We could not have asked for a nicer, friendlier place to stay and I would love to go back one day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This B&B could not be more perfect! As previous review stated, the home has been completely Renovated in the most tasteful style. A mix of old world charm with modern decor throughout, with thought given to your every need. Your delightful hosts, Kees and Kathleen, are welcoming and attentive. You feel like family each morning with a beautifully presented and superb breakfast. Laid out 'in style', on hand crafted plates. Your hosts make certain you are ready for your day, with help and advice on this most lovely of medieval towns. Brugge has much to offer, and the city center, and other sites are within an easy walk of the B&B.Kees speaks seven languages, which is so helpful for those that do not speak Flemish or Dutch. Your room is spacious and overlooks the beautiful garden with pond. The view from the windows and terrace, includes a lovely park. Your bed, linens and amenities are all outstanding. I would highly reccommend this B&B, and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: This is a select B&B with only 2 rooms. Both are wonderful, and have similar view of the garden and park. Loved this feature because it is so much more intimate and our hosts were not overwhelmed with many rooms and guests.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Before arriving at this beautiful B&B in Bruges, I was a little sceptical that it could really be as good as some of the testimonials indicate. In fact it was so good, its hard to do justice to the warm welcome from Kees and Kathleen to their lovely home, which is situated so conveniently to the centre, in a quiet and secluded street. The attention to detail is noticeable, the breakfasts plentiful and the rooms extremely comfortable. The house has been beautifully and tastefully modernised, and the garden, overlooking the canal, is a delight. Both hosts are friendly and informative about what to do and see in Bruges. We would definately want to stay there if we ever go back to Bruges.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews