We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed & Breakfast Speelmansrei
Nearby Hotels
NH Brugge(Bruges)
$135
$119
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
$176
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
$144
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$102
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
473
15
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetgreat hostsyogurthelped us planeggs and baconbeautiful housegave us lots of tipsnespresso coffee machineplace to stayprivate garagesmall canalwonderful staylarge showerwalking tourperfect locationeach morningoverlooking the garden
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 488 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Prior to our holiday, I added Bruges to our 34 day itinerary for our second to last stop. If it had been our first stay, it would have impacted our expectations for every other lodging. It is simply beautiful. Casual yet chic, upscale furnishings and tons of space in the room. Perfect location on a quiet street, yet steps from all the shops and restaurants. Gracious, unobtrusive hosts, perfect breakfast, I don't think I can add anything that hasn't been written. There is a lift for luggage, which was very helpful.

This place is a gem, we felt in this case that 5* is not an exaggeration.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

As expressed by other reviewers, this lovely B&B has it all, large rooms, convenient location and friendly but not intrusive hosts.
The added advantage for those who travel light is the fan in the room - or open the windows (in summer) and let the airflow through - but close windows and put the mozzie repellent on at night.
WiFi is good helps get the washing dry :-)
Breakfast was a great selection of fresh ingredients.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff_Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at B & B Speelmansrei. Our room was large, beautifully decorated with a modern bathroom. The location was perfect- close to the central Brugge but on a quiet street. Kees and Kathleen were wonderful hosts. The B & B has an elevator which was a welcome treat after carrying luggage up many winding staircases in other B & B's on our trip. We highly recommend Speelmansrei.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PageSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Unbeatable! What a find, lovely B & B in the heart of Bruges at a wonderful peaceful location. Rooms are tastefully appointed and immaculately serviced. Breakfast is splendid. Mine hosts Kees and Kathleen are most welcoming and obliging.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joostwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for a total of 2 perfect nights. This B&B is a modern and unique little place tucked away only 2 minutes from the Markt! I can't stress the value and location of this place enough. The room we stayed in was amazing - everything was beautifully decorated and updated while still keeping with the feel of Bruges. Kees and Kathleen were perfect hosts and made us feel right at home. If you're on the fence about staying in a B&B versus a hotel, don't be! Book this one and you'll never want to stay in a hotel again. :) This was the highlight of our trip to Belgium.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sisforstephie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews