We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Che pazienza!”
Review of Rossi

Rossi
Ranked #10 of 415 Restaurants in Leuven
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Che pazienza!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

The food is fantastic, very good and reasonably priced also for Italian standards (I asked myself: why they do not open in Milan or Rome?) anyway the best part was that the whole evening was a truly Italian experience: we had friends passing by and they were given a seat, wine and a cake without any problem, even if the place was completely packed. Our Flemish friends were amazed and they really felt like being in Italy: sharing some food and good wine in a relaxed and cosy atmosphere, but still with the standards of a very good restaurant. Very patient and flexible staff, they really know how to deal with people.
I definitively recommend it!

Helpful?
1 Thank fumina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    92
    26
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Face tube David”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Close to perfection, from the starter to mail course the flavours were amazing.
The service from Me Here just made the evening more interesting.
I would recommend all than food lovers to try this place out.

Regards,

Jackson 9

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
188 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Pretty tasty food, very mediocre service”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had the three course tasting menu, which was pretty tasty, although not nearly as fantastic as described by some reviewers. Also, quality differed between the courses.The antipasti were enjoyable, while the primo consisted of very good ravioli. The secondo, however, didn't meet expectations: the monkfish was too dry, which is a shame for a fish this good.
As has been said by other reviewers, tables are put very close to one another. This made moving around rather difficult, also for the waiter. That's probably why he decided he could just hand me my plate from the other side of the table. Well, if I go to a restaurant, I at least expect the waiter to put my plate in front of me. If that's too much effort, he'd better limit the amount of tables in the dining room, or just find a different kind of job.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Italy flavors”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The Restaurant is one of the best rated in Leuven. We visited and had a menu with wine and water for around 100 Euro. Everything was fresh, tasty and well prepared.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Plino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top fine italian food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you're looking for the real fine italian cuisine in a simple 'trattoria' kind of environment then this is the best place to be in Leuven. The italian cook knows how to pick the best ingredients and the finest wines that match the superb dishes. Top top top!
One small remark: when the restaurant is full, it gets a bit noisy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank praeymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossi also viewed

Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing