We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Mille Colonnes
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
249 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

The position is great, really in front of the train and bus station of Leuven, to the centre and to the shopping street. The price is really cheap and the rooms are quite easy but you can sleep without any noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    40
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
23
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great location, conveniently located across from the main train station and only a short walk from the old center. The room was very nice, with a great view of the square in front of the station. The breakfast was incredible. My only complaint is that I was not able to get internet in my room. A guest in another room told me he had the same problem. As an international traveler, WiFi is important. It's a shame, because otherwise this hotel is really a great deal and I would highly recommend it. I really hope the hotel fixes this. It's a serious but easily fixable drawback, while everything else about the hotel is so great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GRN105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stay in this hotel every year when visiting Leuven. The staff is friendly,breakfast is good, rooms are clean and have comfortble beds and the location is excellent (opposite of the station). Rooms come with an extra bar of soap, toothbrush and a bottle of light sparkling water.

Leuven has nice shopping facilities, lots of nice restaurants and some history. Everything is within walking distance. Friday and Saturday are market days, with lots of stalls offering great local food.

There is an excellent 2nd hand bookstore (the Slegte) closeby, and you will find a treasure of boutiques, backeries, ice cream shops and much more (even a great comic bookstore), all around the corner.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are less noisier than in the front: you have the square to reckon with. But the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarryvandenBroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great location, very clean rooms. The single room was a bit small but great if you are not plan to spend your stay in Leuven sitting in the room. They offer a good breakfast. The staff are absolutely delightful and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuNott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I was here for second time. The first time I forget my shirt here which I don't even realize. This time they give me back my shirt, clean and iron. I'm so impressed. Staffs are very nice and helpful. I highly recommend thiS hotel if you're at leuven for business or leisure.

The room is huge enough for couple with all amenities you want. If there's anything you want you can request with the staff.

Excellent! I have to say.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsama C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Really nice hotel in a great position opposite train and bus station but no noise from either. Large en-suite rooms above restaurant which was very busy early evening and great if you don't want to walk far. Only one thing to mention on downside is the staircase to rooms which is very steep and winds round a bit - be careful coming down carrying your bags. Other than that breakfast, cleanliness, sleep quality etc. - great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimgym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed for one night.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was good.

Hotel restaurant was well expensive yet really busy so I headed to the pizza shop around the corner.

The room was dated with dated furniture but was clean and massive. BUT it was cheap.

There is no parking and due to the road works I had to go the wrong way down a one way street.

Sat nav kept taking me round and round in circles.

Free parking over night is on a meter so be careful.

Room Tip: ROOM 7 was at the back. try to get one at the back due to street performers noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
0.5 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 17 in Leuven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ibis Leuven Centrum
#7 of 17 in Leuven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.8 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
0.0 mi away
La Royale
La Royale
#14 of 17 in Leuven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mille Colonnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mille Colonnes

Property: Hotel Mille Colonnes
Address: Martelarenplein 5, Leuven, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Mille Colonnes 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mille Colonnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing