We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mille Colonnes
Nearby Hotels
$169
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$57
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$134
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Leuven Heverlee(Heverlee)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$136
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$100
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
17
45
25
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
45
25
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep stairschecking inshort walkbreakfast was deliciousthird floorrailway stationsquaresuitcasesparkingcentrecerealtidy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 99 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2012

This is basically a restaurant with chambres d'hotes rooms above it.

Great location across from the train and a 5+ minute walk to the heart of the University. I was accommodated in a quiet room (#11) facing the back and did not hear any train traffic. Had some heating issues the first night and they gave me a heater which helped.

There is a strange disconnect between the restaurant- De Klimot- and the "hotel". The restaurant is very attractive while the "hotel" hallways and rooms have a backstairs quality to them- as if you are headed towards the staff quarters.

Albeit, every thing is very clean but no frills. There was no phone in my room so make sure to have a cell with you (not sure what a guest does in case of an emergency?).

If you need personal, sincere service ask for Kevin since he was most helpful, as opposed to the boss (Pieter) whose attention is wholly distracted by the restaurant.

Unique Qualities: Central location and very affordable. Nice breakfast in the morning. You enter through the restaurant at all hours to access your room.

Room Tip: Ask for the back as long as the heat works!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steedappeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Making our way through the jam-packed De Klimop restaurant, we were given our key by a friendly waiter and told that our room was on the top floor. After lugging our bags up six flights of stairs, 69 steps in all, we opened the door to a room that was, on first impression, exceedingly drab, with pale green walls, dark brown bedspreads, and faded window curtains. The only relief from the drabness was a little red rug. Our impressions improved, however, when we turned around and discovered that we could now see a nice art print on one wall, and they improved a great deal more when we peeked into the bathroom and found it to be small but modern and gleaming. The room itself was large, and its additional furnishings included both a pretty marble-topped table and an ugly fibreboard wardrobe. Overall, the room would have been quite acceptable but for one fatal flaw: when we decided to give the place an airing, we discovered that the windows had been painted shut. That was annoying in October and would have been unbearable in summer. It's a shame, because it would cost the owners nothing to free up the windows. For that matter, it also would cost nothing to move the art print to a better location, and it would cost only a little to replace the tatty curtains and add a couple of colorful throws to the beds.

Room Tip: If you are not up to climbing, request a room on one of the lower floors. (We didn't mind being up top, with a nice view of the square below). The De Klimop restaurant is quite good, featuring meals of game like boar or venison for less than 20 Euros. The restaurant is very popular with the locals, however, so it is best to make a reservation if you want to eat your dinner there.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazycanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located directly across from Leuven station, and just a short walk into the centre of town. Everything was clean and new, and the ground floor of the hotel is a cafe so it was a nice place to have breakfast. The only complaint was that the wireless Internet access was rather erratic.

Room Tip: The rooms out by the street can get a bit noisy on weekdays, but the windows are double-glazed so as long as you don't mind having them shut the noise isn't bad.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tuturiwhata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed here as a go-between before moving into permanent accommodation, and it was ideal in that respect. It's location is great (directly across from the train station) so when we got lost exploring Leuven we could just follow the signposts for the Station and figure it out from there. The room was clean and cosy, and the room had a great view over the Martelarenplein, although the bread delivery trucks start up about 7 am, so if you're a light sleeper maybe this would be an issue. The staff and breakfast are great, although the hotel is located within a busy restaurant, which we unintentionally avoided by checking in on a Sunday (when the restaurant is closed) although we did check out on a Monday, meaning we had to squeeze our way through diners with all our luggage. Internet is non-existent,even when I went to a lower floor with my laptop.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionelrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews