We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Flemish kitchen and amazing kind people”
Review of De Nachtuil

De Nachtuil
Ranked #24 of 509 Restaurants in Leuven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 23, 2018

I had a dinner with my wife outside during Beleuvenissen! We enjoyed food and on top of that we had the music playing at the Oude Markt. My wife took a escalope with chef's sauce. My god this was delicious. I took the spareribs. Also a very good choice. Waiters are all friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank m4x_and_k4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 163 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2018

i was choosing this place based on the tripadvisor reviews. is not cheap, but the food was very delicious.

i had the fish soup, very well prepared and a huge portion. the scampi with garlic was somehow different as known till now - i think it was prepared with butter instead of olive oil. was a very nice experience

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barthap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

It was a French - Belgian restaurant with lovely fire, lovely ambience. Good service and high quality food; we ordered snail, rabbit, fish soup, ginger bread tiramisu, all quite nice.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank srsrsunrui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Great overall experience here. I had a steak with mushroom sauce which was delicious, and everyone at the table enjoyed their meal as well. Highly recommend trying this place!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank GabbieD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018

The location is off from the main street. They have a nice fireplace and looks quite homey/traditional.

A lot of different Belgian food to choose from and tastes good! Their house cocktail is delicious and gingerbread tiramisu is to die for!

I will surely return to this cosy restaurant again.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juliayong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Nachtuil also viewed

Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to De Nachtuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing