We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, not much more to say”
Review of De Lange Trappen

De Lange Trappen
Ranked #10 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Leuven
Restaurant details
London UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ok, not much more to say”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I've only been once but it wasn't great food. Below average I would say and there are nicer places in Leuven for the same money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NixiBixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    23
    19
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Diegem, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Long wait....”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Not that special. And we had to wait a very long time before dinner was served (more then 2 hours!). And worst of all they considered it pretty normal that it took so long. I had to hurry to my night shift that I had later on that night. I'll never go there again... If this incident didn't happen I might have reviewed this restaurant different. But I simply couldn't enjoy my dinner, because I was in a hurry.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerre_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Food-wise this restaurant is ok, they offer simple, cheap dishes. However the service is very rude, that's the main reason I woudn't visit this restaurant again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“cheap daily menu”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

"De lange trappen" has new owners and de 'red headed waitor' works since years no more there.
now is a place for families with cheap daily menu

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gojibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“No friendly service”
Reviewed July 10, 2008

No friendly service

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Lange Trappen also viewed

Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to De Lange Trappen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing