We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth to visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corfou

Corfou
Ranked #150 of 408 Restaurants in Leuven
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Greek restaurant with traditional dishes such as moussaka, Juvetsi and the famous Greek specialty Souflaki. But what makes this restaurant a must is their lamb. I have traveled a lot and eaten in many restaurants but there lamb meat is the best.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Warreke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    24
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,482 reviews
559 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,606 helpful votes
“Good choice for Greek meals near the train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We love Greek food so we were happy to find this place near the Leuven train station. The owner served us and in conversation it came out that she is from the same city in Greece as my great-grandparents. The food was quite good and the lunch "special menu" was more food than we could eat. The prices were not high for the amount of food provided, so the value was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LWL3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfádas, Attiki, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I am Greek and I have to say that the food is excellent, the atmosphere is also excellent due to the typical Greek music and the decoration . The staff is very friendly and the prices are normal. Whenever I go to Belgium, I always go there. It is worth it,

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scherpenheuvel, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“typical greek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Very good Greek food, nice owners. Typical Greek restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Anneliesva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere, friendly stuff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

Be sure to make reservation in advance if you really want to visit this place. We went there twice and restaurant was almost full, even though we were lucky to get a table. The stuff is very friendly, however it might take a bit longer with a food if place is full. But the quality of food is worth of waiting :) P.S. Unfortunately closed on Tuesdays.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corfou also viewed

Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to Corfou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing