We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good appartement at easy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Condo Gardens Leuven
Ranked #5 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Leuven
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
207 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good appartement at easy location”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed for a short time in this accomodation. Nice and cozy setting, room equiped with everything you need (except washingmachine). Friendly staff. Only 1 negative point: 200mb limit on wifi per day. It's just not enough today. More Wifi available for extra cost.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Be-Housing G, Manager at Condo Gardens Leuven, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay at Condo Gardens Leuven! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. About the WIFI, we have noticed that several guests did not had enough limit, so we pulled up the limit to 400 Mb.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Be-Housing Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    42
    18
    13
    14
See reviews for
18
20
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just completed my second stay at Condo Gardens. Excellent value - lots of space, a perfectly well-equipped kitchenette, free wifi, and even a separate bedroom. The breakfast pack for 10 Euro is also excellent value - enough for lunch as well. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. Comfy bed and very quiet, despite being 10 minutes walk from the city centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMitchell_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
be_housing1, Manager at Condo Gardens Leuven, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear,
Thank you very much for this positive review. Our mission is to offer our guests a nice stay and this for a good price. We are happy to read that everything was OK.
We hope to see you back for more times !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

First of all, just to make it clearer that, this is not HOTEL, it's a kinda studio apartment in Leuven, Belgium.

Positive:
- Location in nice
- Mini Kitchen (inside the apartment)
- Toilet and Shower (inside the apartment)

Negative:
- Poor Maintenance
- Poor Interior
- Poor Lighting

Compare to the service and quality this place is bit pricey. So, if you just need a place to sleep (single) and you don't care much about the quality of service, then go for it...For couple people I would say NO.

But if you have something to do in KU Leuven then this is kinda nice place, from this place you might have good access to all of it's campuses...Like I had this problem, I had some works to do at the KU leuven, So it was okay for me.... The breakfast system I liked they provide more than enough stuff for breakfast which also cost extra 10 euro/day..C

Room Tip: Should avoid road side building's room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M Shamim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Be-Housing G, Manager at Condo Gardens Leuven, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Condo Gardens Leuven! It is indeed a fact that the accomodation is most suited for business men or students that need to be near Leuven. For couples the building is not that good for just a stay for several nights.

Be-Housing offers several buildings in Belgium for evryone. So we hope to welcome you again soon in the near future!

Kind regards,

Be-Housing Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leuven hotels

Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Pictures do portray some of the apartments but at no time was it the same as many of those shown in the advert. The aparthotel advertises that there is Internet in the apartment. Well, we had none. Complained three three times with the management but nothing was done. Changing for towels or linen was never done in the 10 days we stayed there, and please this is advertised as a hotel ans not as an aparthotels. Twice in 10 days we had no electricity and when you check in they give you the code for the main gate but they don't tell you how to open it on the inside, since the switch is the same color as the wall and at 6am without any light on the gate we could not see it. Pillows were so flat that we ended up folding the quilts to make a decent pillow. For the price we pain (and it is expensive compared to a real hotel) we expected something much much much better

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ody75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I live in Leuven and we had family members visiting us last month. They wanted some independence and stayed in a one bedroom apartment there.

The place could be a gem but it is rather mediocre for a simple lack of care: dark, dubious or inexistent cleaning -bathroom, stained floor, carpet, walls-, the outside is simply not maintained (ex: full ashtrays not even emptied in a whole week, broken food machine, dried flowers, destroyed "decorative" phone cab, etc.). Kitchen equipment, beds, furniture, location and safety are good, but again this lack of maintenance is a huge issue. It is not very family oriented I would say.
Administrative staff is ok and educated.
Parking is a joke and pricy considering that you park in a construction zone, not even closed (do not take it, your car is safer in the street).

Again, this place is not bad in itself, but this lack of elementary care is just making it worse.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The structure is very good, perfect if you'd like to stay for a few days in Leuven town or even if yoi need a nice and comfortable place to sleep if you want to travel around Belgium. People are friendly but, most al all, very efficient: you will find everything well-organized, clean and easy. The apartments are very close to each other but not too noisy, and big enough to guarantee a nice staying. Everything is provided and if you have and trouble the staff is very willing to fix it. Nice position close to the centre (10 minutes walk) and practically on the Ring, so perfect if you need to move by car out of the town. Very nice staying, I would recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valero86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
be_housing1, Manager at Condo Gardens Leuven, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you very much for this review. Our staff is happy to read this positive comment and it's a extra motivation for them to do their best for every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

If you check the website, it shows a totally different images from the actual one (that's why we have booked for 10 days).. And when you reach the place, you will get scared that there's a serial killer following you. Too dark and too eerie. We couldn't last for a night. When we ask to cancel the booking for the rest of the days, they are not allowing it. When we are returning the keys, no one was there at the reception.. My suggestion, do not book this place unless you are into people following u in the middle of the night stuff.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Happy_Hour_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
be_housing1, Manager at Condo Gardens Leuven, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
We're sorry to hear that your stay was not as you expected. On our website we use our own pictures to give the clents a correct idea of the accomodation. We have several different types of flats here. Also the cancellation conditions are clear mentioned.

This is for us the first time that we had a comment about the neighborhood. It 's a safe place in Leuven and we never had problems before. During the holidays all the university-students has left the city. Maybe this could give you a scary feeling.

Thank you for this review and we still hope to see you back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.5 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 17 in Leuven
1,301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
0.7 mi away
Begijnhof Hotel
Begijnhof Hotel
#8 of 17 in Leuven
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ibis Leuven Centrum
#6 of 17 in Leuven
444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condo Gardens Leuven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condo Gardens Leuven

Property: Condo Gardens Leuven
Address: Dekenstraat 87, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Condo Gardens Leuven 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condo Gardens Leuven is located in an old, renovated factory – in the center of Leuven.The 106 comfortably and homely decorated studio-apartments are fully equipped with all modern comfort.Every studio is equipped with kitchenette, living area and separate bathroom. In most studios, a separate sleeping area has been provided.Condo Gardens offers a beautiful courtyard where you will be able to enjoy the sun and/or make use of the barbecue facilities.You will have the opportunity to order several packages like for example a breakfast package or a basket with Belgian beers.In the neighborhood, you will find several restaurants where you can have lunch or a gastronomic dinner.The lively ‘Oude Markt’ of Leuven is located within walking distance.By paying a small supplement, you may use our parking facilities.By public transport it is possible to discover the entire city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Condo Gardens Leuven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing