We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, but plenty of noisy occupants - who will keep you awake!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Condo Gardens Leuven
Ranked #5 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Leuven
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice place, but plenty of noisy occupants - who will keep you awake!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed for 1 night - stopping over in Leuven. The place was nice - flats were well appointed - in a quiet area close to the city centre.

However the major negative was it was a very warm night - all windows open & we had noisy neighbours who having dinner at 2330 with friends followed by people congregating outside our flat on a bench seat to chat and smoke. I have to go out at 0130 & past 0200 to ask these noisy people to go away!

If you want to cook, there's a good set of kitchen equipment, but the lighting in the kitchen area is rather poor.

Room Tip: Avoid Flat C1 - we hardly slept a wink due to noisy people chatting outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PicnMix_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
be_housing1, Manager at Condo Gardens Leuven, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear,
Thank you for the positive comment about our accomodation.
we're sorry to hear that you had problems to sleap because of other guests. Is was indeed one of the hottest days of the year and sleeping without open windows was almost impossible.
Our location-manager tries to keep everybody quiet at night. At that time everything depends on the goodwill of other visitors.
Hope to see you back soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    42
    19
    13
    14
See reviews for
18
21
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Nothing to complain about the comfortness of this smal apartment near the leuven downtown. All was ok for a good stay in our 4 days holiday: room was clean and comfortable and the services good enough for a quality stay. I would recommend this place for a small holiday instead of a standard hotel's room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milli0nd0llar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
be_housing1, Manager at Condo Gardens Leuven, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you, hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Since 2 years I have become a regular guest here and stayed in most of the available room types. All of them are truly convenient and very fairly priced. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlainDeBacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
be_housing1, Guest Relations Manager at Condo Gardens Leuven, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Thank you for your positive review and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I have stayed here during the Rock Werchter Festival because I do not like the whole camping stuff. I can say that it was a good bet and I did not regret it. The people in charge were too friendly during our check in and during the stay I did not run into any staff so no comments there really. However the rooms are good if you are staying 2 person might be a little squeezy if you are 3. It was clean enough so we had no problems. Overall good decision during the werchter festival.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Seabass31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
be_housing1, Guest Relations Manager at Condo Gardens Leuven, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Be-Housing thanks you for your positive review.

We are happy to hear that you had a good stay at Condo Gardens Leuven.

We hope you will stay with us again soon,

Kind regards,
Be-Housing team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.5 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 17 in Leuven
1,340 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ibis Leuven Centrum
#7 of 17 in Leuven
446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Binnenhof Hotel
Binnenhof Hotel
#10 of 17 in Leuven
121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Begijnhof Hotel
Begijnhof Hotel
#8 of 17 in Leuven
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condo Gardens Leuven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condo Gardens Leuven

Property: Condo Gardens Leuven
Address: Dekenstraat 87, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Condo Gardens Leuven 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condo Gardens Leuven is located in an old, renovated factory – in the center of Leuven.The 106 comfortably and homely decorated studio-apartments are fully equipped with all modern comfort.Every studio is equipped with kitchenette, living area and separate bathroom. In most studios, a separate sleeping area has been provided.Condo Gardens offers a beautiful courtyard where you will be able to enjoy the sun and/or make use of the barbecue facilities.You will have the opportunity to order several packages like for example a breakfast package or a basket with Belgian beers.In the neighborhood, you will find several restaurants where you can have lunch or a gastronomic dinner.The lively ‘Oude Markt’ of Leuven is located within walking distance.By paying a small supplement, you may use our parking facilities.By public transport it is possible to discover the entire city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Condo Gardens Leuven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing