We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cosy cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mok Micro Roastery

Mok Micro Roastery
Ranked #5 of 17 Coffee & Tea in Leuven
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“cosy cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

One of the top options to have a coffee in Leuven. Friendly staff, very nice coffee, and the homemade lemonade. It has some tables outside at the pedestrian commercial street of Leuven and it's nice when it has good weather outside. Recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leuven
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An excellent cup of coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great atmosphere, wonderful service and above all a wonderful home-roasted cup of coffee! I would recommend this place to everyone, for a quick coffee or to sit down and relax in this nice and cosy coffee place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Closed for a make over but didn't leave disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

In Leuven for business and wanted to explore the area and grab a coffee in the process. Checked this site out via Tripadvisor and decided to try it out. Mok was shut for a refurbishment but the owner invited me into the shop and kindly offered me a bag of coffee rather than a cup to take home, as as all equipment was switched off. I brought the coffee home and tried with my wife......and it was great coffee. It was a shame I couldn't enjoy in Leuven but the owner was very good and also very apologetic, but I am glad I made the effort to visit. The next time in Leuven this little coffee shop will be my first fix for caffeine.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SJ262013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Coffee made with love for the trade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Mok offers freshly roasted coffee served by two enthousiasts who know and love their trade. The loungy ambiance in the shop is very homey and inviting. This makes a trip to Mok feel like homecoming.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent coffee, flawless service & a very nice bar. Located in a cosy street in the heart of Leuven!

I would highly recommend Mok to anyone

Helpful?
Thank OlafssonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mok Micro Roastery also viewed

Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to Mok Micro Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing