We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Asian restaurant in town!”
Review of Taste of Asia

Taste of Asia
Ranked #156 of 434 Restaurants in Leuven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Thai, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Taste of Asia is a new concept in Leuven in serving the best asian cuisine. The asian cuisine include Nepalese, Thai, Chinese, Tibetan, korean and Indian. Our speciality is serving fresh, delicious and best asian food from single kitchen with best price.Best place for family & Group party in Taste of Asia Sky line
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I moved to Leuven a month ago and tried quite a few restaurants, but nothing has beaten this place. You can tell they use really fresh ingredients and everything tastes fantastic. And most main courses are under €10 too. It's the first place we bring friends who visit and they all love it.

Warning: when they say hot they mean it! I had the Thai green curry, it was one of the hottest dishes I've ever had. Still tasted great though!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wrm271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven Y, Director of Sales at Taste of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2016

dear sir,
our new management would like to thank you very much for your wonderful review.
regards
toa leuven
0486827772

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 80 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

I visited Taste of Asia simply because it was the nearest restaurant to the Ibis hotel where I was staying. I'm glad I did; good, tasty food, well presented, and very reasonable (€15 for a main meal and a couple of beers).

Friendly, efficient, multilingual(!) service too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Docproc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven Y, Director of Sales at Taste of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2016

dear sir,
our new management would like to thank you very much for your wonderful review.
regards
TOA LEUVEN
0486827772

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Michiel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Google Translation

1  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Asia also viewed

Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to Taste of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing