We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quite and Convenient”
Review of Binnenhof Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Binnenhof Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Leuven
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel is a short walk from the train station, which is a short trip from the airport. Check in was very simple and quick, the hotel was clean and fairly modern. Staff was helpful and pleasant. One downside was that the room was VERY hot. I tried to turn the heat down, to no avail, and we finally ended up keeping the large windows wide open just to keep it cool.

Even with our windows open, despite being so close to the train station and only about 10 minutes walk from the center of Leuven, we found our room on the second floor up (American third floor) to be very quite.

Our friends who were staying at the hotel, but on the front of it, said their room was just as hot, but loud given it was on the front of the hotel (scooters in the middle of the night woke them.)

Breakfast at the hotel was standard scrambled eggs, sausage, baked goods, cheese etc. Filling but nothing to rave about.

The beds in our room were fairly comfortable and the water pressure in the bathroom was excellent. All things considered, we'd stay here again if visiting Leuven.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back of the hotel, away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ozkrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 123 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in April for a week. The rooms are at best decent. You will definately miss the in-room tea/coffee provisions if like me you like having tea/ coffee at anytime during the day. Drinking water had to be purchased from the hotel which was actually more expensive than beer (5 Euros for a bottle). The hotel is situated very close to the Railway station which is the biggest plus points and its not too far away from the town centre too. The best thing about the hotel is the staff who were always ready to help. They have a 24 hours bar which is a good plus point.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak_bhauwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I used this hotel in December for one night only. It is close to the Leuven railway station and is highly satisfactory in its upkeep and appointments. Rooms are clean and well kept. However, one does miss the in-room tea/ coffee-making facilities; the additional trouser press notwithstanding. The hotel does have a bar and coffee counter in the reception but little food after breakfast. Other restaurants are not too far off (Leuven is not that large, anyway).
The city centre is a short 10 minutes walk. Eminently suitable for for short stays.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very well situated hotel 5 minutes walk from the station which is a 15 minute train ride from Brussels airport. The room was clean if a little drab and the bed comfortable.The en-suite was small but OK and the internet connection was good. No evening restaurant, but only a short stroll to the town centre with plenty of choice of places to eat. Breakfast was adequate with a good selection of hot and cold food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelpirate89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Nothing special. Typical three star hotel. Could use some upgrades. Service is friendly. They could not provide us with breakfast when we had to leave before 6 am. I think if they renovate a bit this could be a whole lot nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orvalectiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I just stayed one night at this hotel, and it was clearly better than the two other Leuven hotels I stayed earlier (I checked and saw that they are rightly ranked lower). My room was remarkably large, though fairly basic. Shower was small, and the bottles with shower gel are real tiny—hardly enough for one shower—which is a problem if one arrives at night and takes a shower, and wants to shower again in the morning. Free and good wifi, though not super-fast. Pleasantly large breakfast room, with small touches (like the design coffee cups) that make one feel at home. For the price of the hotel, the breakfast was surprisingly varied, and lots of personnel were working hard and unobtrusively to keep all food in stock and well-arranged.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

A great little hotel. Admittedly no mini-bar and no luxury items, but it has everything a business hotel has to have - with exception of a gym perhaps. Good internet included in the price, good breakfast, excellent location near the railway station and friendly personnel. I'd return anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
0.4 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 18 in Leuven
1,400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
0.5 mi away
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Novotel Leuven Centrum
#4 of 18 in Leuven
670 reviews
0.9 mi away
Begijnhof Hotel
Begijnhof Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leuven
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binnenhof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binnenhof Hotel

Address: Maria-Theresiastraat 65, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Leuven
Price Range: $96 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Binnenhof Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and atmosphere triumph in Hotel Binnenhof. With a sumptuous breakfast and bright, restful rooms fitted with every comfort, you will be fully ready to go out and discover historical and bustling Leuven. We wish you a heartfelt welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Binnenhof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binnenhof Hotel Leuven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing