We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Destinia.com
$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Expedia.com$116
Priceline$116
FindHotel$117
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveler rating
573
398
68
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
573
398
68
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming room old building beautiful building visit leuven central location bath belgium euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in the city center, just a few minutes from all interesting points.

We had a very warm welcome at the reception with all necessary information and tips for our stay in Leuven. The two rooms have been spacious, as well the room itself as the bathrooms. Everything was clean and tidy.

The bar is well stocked, has very friendly service and is really cozy. A great place for a drink after long sightseeing.

Breakfast is good, but the tables and the buffet are arrange very tight so moving is not very comfortable.

All in the perfect place for a stay in Leuven.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Christian_behrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

In the center of Leuveb. A quiet street. Walking distance from alll attraction
Very cosy and trendy place to stay but also just to enjoy the bar after a dinner in town.
Very friendly service. A bit pricy.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 157marcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kloosterteam, Guest Relations Manager at Martin's Klooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Marc C,

Thank you very much for rating Martin's Klooster Hotel.
We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

The location of this hotel is perfect, in the heart of the city but outside of the noise. Very old building completely renewed. The rooms are very different one from each other and this depends by the location (at least in my experience) but all of them are very confortable and nice. Good Breakfast and service, my favorite Hotel in Leuven.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank volpe1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

This hotel is very convenient to central Leuven - after you find it and after you figure out how to get to the hotel parking. We ended up in a lovely room with a huge bathroom. While it had a large tub with a shower attachment, there was no shower curtain. We ended up getting water on the tile floor with every shower. When we checked out we mentioned this and they said "oh, we could have put you in a newer room with a walk-in shower". Too bad they couldn't have mentioned this when we checked in!

Room tip: Get a room with a walk in shower
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

We stayed there for one night on a week end. The hotel is located in the city center and not " so easy" to find…even with GPS… the parking was full but they can provide access to another one 200 meters far away. Quite convenient. The reception team was efficient and the lobby is modern. The rest of the hotel of a mix of modern and old ( former church/ abbey). Our " charming " room was really nice with a fake sort of open fire, nice wooden roof, clean, quiet, cosy. The breakfast was great. On sunny days, there is a nice terrace. The service was good and rates are quite ok. Shopping streets and city center is just 5 minutes walk. This hotel is really nice for a week end in Leuven. You can also rent bikes.

Room tip: charming room.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mannecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews