We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Leuven
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 14, 2013

As the Novotel Leuven Centrum is very convenient located near the headquarters of AB InBev where I work frequently, this is my home away from home when I have to stay over. And it sure is a pleasure to stay here, especially after the hotel has been entirely refurbished - well decorated rooms with great bedding and friendly staff who make me always feel welcome. It is also conveniently located near the Leuven station and bus terminal and a 15 min walk from the central city square. Don't forget to enjoy a Stella Artois at the hotel bar - being brewed across the street in the Stella Artois brewery :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Mr Panis,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Leuven Centrum. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments.

I will share your comments with our team. They will be very happy to hear from you.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you very soon again!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 688 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

When you choose a Novotel hotel, you do not expect a original hotel.
This one is fully in line with the Novotel brand : modern and efficient.
Even if its name is Leuven Centrum you are not really in the heart of the old Leuven city but 700m from the Leuven railway and bus station and roughly 1km from the real center (Grote Markt).

Very clean, silent and well equipped room, good breakfast buffet, efficient check in and out.
For a business stay it is a good place to stay.

They also have a fitness and hamman on the first floor but i have not used it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papidesalpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have been here now for three years in a row, to play an ice hockey tournament in one of the neighboring villages. The Hotel itself is nice, with a big reception and a good bar, which is although quite expensive. The Hotel is a 15 minute walk into the centre where there is plenty of clubs, restaurants and bars. The rooms are big, and have everything you could need.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmanuelPettitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

If You come to Belgium, you must stay in Novotel hotel!! The rooms are really comfortable and the guys at the bar are very nice! They are really attentious and help not only with the beers but also with beer tips! Look for Nell's and Andre!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have now stayed at the Novotel twice as i have to do some contract work at the brewery across the road and had to work late some times, the Novotel staff could not do enough to make my stay comfortable the bar staff were always accomodating and often asked did i need anything other than beer lol. The breakfast food was always well layed out with plenty of choice, The reception staff were always happy to help, nothing was a problem, as for the rooms they were always seviced to a very hign standard and the beds are the best i have ever slept in, i would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank supertrack60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Well positioned hotel, secure parking, didn't bother with breakfast 20+euro! Way too expensive even at weekends.
Room was good, air conditioned and quiet, we had a room for 3 and manage to pay 99€ a night.
5€ a pint...
Just up the road we found a great Indian restaurant which was good food and very reasonable price, just opposite the bus station.
Had a nice chat with the bar staff when we came back to the hotel, but only the one pint each and it cost €16.80 for three pints, the most expensive we have paid all week...
Wifi worked well for all our phones.

Room Tip: Lower floors could be noisy as it is next to the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevaDave27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The bartender is excelent. he's a good person and we had a good night in his company. Domenico and Jeremy do all to please the customer. my friend and I got a great night based on this kind of customer orientation. Thank you and I really recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro_Araya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
0.8 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 18 in Leuven
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
0.5 mi away
Theater Hotel Leuven
Theater Hotel Leuven
#10 of 18 in Leuven
154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Begijnhof Hotel
Begijnhof Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leuven
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leuven Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leuven Centrum

Address: Vuurkruisenlaan 4, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leuven
#3 Family Hotel in Leuven
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leuven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leuven
#4 Business Hotel in Leuven
Price Range: $97 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leuven Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and trendy hotel is the perfect base from which to discover the historical centre of Leuven and the surrounding area.From this convenient location you can easily visit many old treasures, such as the famous 15th century Town Hall, built in a Gothic architectural style. Take advantage of the main train station and the highway in the vicinity to explore the wide and green surroundings of this art city. Back in the hotel, you can work up a sweat in the fitness room and afterwards enjoy a drink in our bar or have something to eat in our Foodsquare restaurant. The bustling nightlife is just a stone’s throw from the hotel , but if you prefer to relax, you can indulge in a relaxing steam bath or you can retreat in your spacious, comfortable and stylishly decorated ‘Next’ room. All the ‘Next’ rooms, according to the new novotel concept, are non smoking and are provided with free WIFI and coffee and tea facilities. Up to 2 children (15 years and under) stay free when sharing with parents.The Novotel Leuven is also the ideal place for your business trips. It is close to major road networks and the train station, and has six meeting rooms accommodating 200 people for seminars or conferences . A stay in the historic and lively city of Leuven is always a pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Leuven Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leuven Centrum Hotel Leuven
Leuven Novotel
Accor Leuven Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing