We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Leuven
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Novotel Leuven Centrum is a classic clean, friendly and well equipped budget hotel. The staff were polite and helpful, the public areas and rooms were spotless and the location is fine. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 688 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Only stayed for one night but can't complain, rooms are spotless, FREE wifi is great wherever you are in the hotel. I had a meal and it was first class. Defiantly recommend.

It's a short walk to the centre of town which is no issue.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013
Google Translation

Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Leuven Centrum.

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Sophie Van Riet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is located a 10-minute walk from the Leuven train station, opposite the Stella Artois brewery, which apparently can be visited (I had no time). The hotel entrance is hard to find, you either have to walk around the building or cut through the parking lot, but it's not well indicated if you're coming from the station on foot. The hotel is business-friendly and my room was well-equipped, including free WiFi. The lighting is particularly good, including in the bath (well-lighted vanity mirror). The shower (no bath) is partially enclosed by a glass partition separating it from the sink, there are no handholds if you slip. Good (but not great) breakfast buffet. I had 2 lunches at the hotel and would not recommend eating at the hotel if you don't have to, there are lots of restaurants nearby in the center of town. Leuven is home to the biggest university in Benelux and is filled with students, and there are lots of reasonably-priced dining options. The center of town is beautiful and should not be missed!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisstravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here overnight on our way back from Italy with a Leger tour, a quick check in the room was quite spacious large comfy bed we slept well as we arrived quite late, it was clean excellent breakfast best one we had eaten all week, lots of choice, service was very good staff were helpful spoke good English.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights in August 2012.
Quick early Check-in, In room Aircon did not work.
A technician tried to fix it, opened ceiling in Bathroom etc.No result.
Tranferred to another room, Third bed was quickly prepared for my child.
For the rest good stay, good breakfast, good location.Public transport very near.
Our stay in Leuven was OK. Recommended place to visit

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a typical Novotel. Does everything you need and expect to a basic but very acceptable standard but does nothing exceptional. It is clean, recently refurbished, basic but acceptable food and reasonable service. Hotel is about 20 mins walk from the centre of Leuven.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Wootton_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed here for two nights for work.easy 5 minute walk from the station and room was surprisingly large and luxurious for the price. We paid £54a night but I have seen it at over a hundred. Reception was friendly and efficient with excellent English.

There is a bar and restaurant and breakfast is reasonable. It's very expensive at €20 unless you have it included in your room, but they do cereal, fruit, toast, cooked breakfast and pastries.

Free wifi is very useful and with no password needed. Tv in the rooms plays a variety of channels although I mainly watched bbc1.

All in all a good choice for a work trip and only sorry the price was too high to stay there this week. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexgirlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
0.8 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 18 in Leuven
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
0.5 mi away
Theater Hotel Leuven
Theater Hotel Leuven
#11 of 18 in Leuven
154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Begijnhof Hotel
Begijnhof Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leuven
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leuven Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leuven Centrum

Address: Vuurkruisenlaan 4, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leuven
#3 Green Hotel in Leuven
#3 Family Hotel in Leuven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leuven
#4 Business Hotel in Leuven
Price Range: $98 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leuven Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and trendy hotel is the perfect base from which to discover the historical centre of Leuven and the surrounding area.From this convenient location you can easily visit many old treasures, such as the famous 15th century Town Hall, built in a Gothic architectural style. Take advantage of the main train station and the highway in the vicinity to explore the wide and green surroundings of this art city. Back in the hotel, you can work up a sweat in the fitness room and afterwards enjoy a drink in our bar or have something to eat in our Foodsquare restaurant. The bustling nightlife is just a stone’s throw from the hotel , but if you prefer to relax, you can indulge in a relaxing steam bath or you can retreat in your spacious, comfortable and stylishly decorated ‘Next’ room. All the ‘Next’ rooms, according to the new novotel concept, are non smoking and are provided with free WIFI and coffee and tea facilities. Up to 2 children (15 years and under) stay free when sharing with parents.The Novotel Leuven is also the ideal place for your business trips. It is close to major road networks and the train station, and has six meeting rooms accommodating 200 people for seminars or conferences . A stay in the historic and lively city of Leuven is always a pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Leuven Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leuven Centrum Hotel Leuven
Leuven Novotel
Accor Leuven Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing