We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and near bus/train station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Leuven
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milano, Italia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and near bus/train station”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

A 5 minute walking distance from the train/bus station. It's not located in the center, but the area is quite safe. Comfortable hotel with spacious rooms with air conditioners. Very nice and comfy bed with a good flat tv, frigobar and safe box. A boiler with coffee and tea bags were provided in the rooms. Minimal design. THe bathroon is simply gorgeous with a particular mirror and illumination. Everything is very, very clean. The continental breakfast is superb, as well as ther personnel arround it. Some of the receptionist did not understand very well english and therefore had some problems understanding clients needs. Take into account that Belgium is an expensive country so rates per room are clearly high. Nevertheless, rates are celarly exposed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadiaMilano_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    347
    120
    17
    15
See reviews for
128
182
38
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Novotel Leuven was a very nice place to stay. The hotel and staff were contemporary, clean, hospitable and friendly. Only problem was the air conditioner in the room did not blow cool air and kept the room very humid.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stayed at Novotel Leuven for one night with my 2 daughters. The service was very good, the receptionist even helped me to park my car in front of the hotel (beware, very few free parking spaces available). The hotel was great, except the lobby that was very crowded and noisy due to some conference delegates at the rear of the lobby. The rooms and facilities were at the Novotel standards, i.e. great! Definitely, one place to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We were impressed with this hotel. Booked in advance, and paid Euro 89 for a family room (one double and two single beds), including breakfast. Room was neat and tidy, and looked very modern. Parking available in the underground car park for Euro 12.50, and an easy walk into the town centre or the station. Hotel is opposite the Stella Artois brewery, so a bit of constant noise, but not too excessive. Hot and cold buffet breakfast was good. This is a good location if travelling, as we were, to Calais from elsewhere in Europe. The hotel restaurant was far too expensive and appeared to have a limited choice, but there are plenty of restaurants in the town. One word of warning, Leuven appears to be a 'party' town, and although we didn't experience it, the town centre has the potential of becoming quite lively after sunset!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TicehurstDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieVanRiet, Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the (name hotel). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Sophie Van Riet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Essex
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending a wedding.
We stayed in a family room for 3 people (3 adults) and the room was a ok size. Very clean and nicely furnished.
The staff were very friendly, even helpful at retrieving a suitcase left in a taxi at 2am!!
Cooked breakfast a bit pants, but the bread, cheese and pastries on offer were lovely.
Good location, next to the Stella factory and 5-10 minutes walk into the station. 10-15 minutes walk to the centre.
There was some building nosi on Sunday morning whilst we were having breakfast, annoying but I guess it has to be done sometime.
Will def stay here again whilst in Leuven :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zimbobimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here during Rock Werchter 2011 and enjoyed it. Breakfast till 11 o'clock and checkout at 12. Nicely located for the busses to the festival site and the city centre of Leuven.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritatjemkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Travelled here with a group for a long weekend, having stayed at the hotel many times before. We weren't warned on booking, or on check-in, that building works would be going on for all of the Friday and Saturday we stayed there. One member of the group has a heart condition which meant he needed to spend some time in the afternoon resting. He was unable to do this due to the excessive noise caused by room fittings being ripped out from the rooms above and below where we were allocated. Staff have generally been pro-active and helpful in the past, but I feel on this occasion we were let down due to the lack of fore-warning, lack of the offer to re-locate us, promise that the building works would be stopping at a certain time when they didn't, and the fact that we still paid full price for a service and comfort level that fell well below expectations. On the plus side, when the renovations are completed this will be a very comfortable and (assuming the prices remain similar) reasonable value for money hotel, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone in the coming few months until they finish their renovation works.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieVanRiet, Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Leuven.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. As you mentionned in your review, we are doing renovations in the rooms, I am very sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused to you. I was very surprised that at the time you didn't got an offer to be re-located, please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.. As you said, the rooms will be fully renovated at the end of the renovations, wich will be at the end of August.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that we will be able to welcome you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 18 in Leuven
1,369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
0.7 mi away
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ibis Leuven Centrum
#7 of 18 in Leuven
449 reviews
1.2 mi away
Begijnhof Hotel
Begijnhof Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leuven
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leuven Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leuven Centrum

Property: Novotel Leuven Centrum
Address: Vuurkruisenlaan 4, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leuven
#3 Green Hotel in Leuven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leuven
#4 Business Hotel in Leuven
#4 Family Hotel in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leuven Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and trendy hotel is the perfect base from which to discover the historical centre of Leuven and the surrounding area.From this convenient location you can easily visit many old treasures, such as the famous 15th century Town Hall, built in a Gothic architectural style. Take advantage of the main train station and the highway in the vicinity to explore the wide and green surroundings of this art city. Back in the hotel, you can work up a sweat in the fitness room and afterwards enjoy a drink in our bar or have something to eat in our Foodsquare restaurant. The bustling nightlife is just a stone’s throw from the hotel , but if you prefer to relax, you can indulge in a relaxing steam bath or you can retreat in your spacious, comfortable and stylishly decorated ‘Next’ room. All the ‘Next’ rooms, according to the new novotel concept, are non smoking and are provided with free WIFI and coffee and tea facilities. Up to 2 children (15 years and under) stay free when sharing with parents.The Novotel Leuven is also the ideal place for your business trips. It is close to major road networks and the train station, and has six meeting rooms accommodating 200 people for seminars or conferences . A stay in the historic and lively city of Leuven is always a pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Leuven Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leuven Centrum Hotel Leuven
Leuven Novotel
Accor Leuven Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing