We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,757)
Filter reviews
1,757 results
Traveler rating
828
703
173
40
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
828
703
173
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies pool table great hotel trendy hotel pedestrian area junior suite excellent location nice room nice stay nice bar great shower the heart of the city central location city trip comfortable beds parking garage excellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,757 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice, clean rooms in modern design. This also goes for the bathrooms. Parking possible below the hotel (which is a small adventure on it's own). This hotel is in the center of Leuven so you can park your car and do everything by foot.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KomalNagarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimE2058, Sales Manager at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear,

Thank you for this great feedback!
Happy to hear that you had a great stay and liked our central location.

Have a pentastic day!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great room (big with an amazing view), super lobby/ frontdesk, awesome styling (it’s all in the details) and super nice staff!
The 4 points for sleep quality is for the (in our opinion) too flat pillows

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Excursion26319491979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimE2058, Sales Manager at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pentahotel Leuven. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve our service quality.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent location to enjoy a touristic stay, but the street is terribly noisy until about 3 am during the week. definitely not recommended for a business stay. apparently students go home for the week end so Friday onwards is very calm.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Climber59190237454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimE2058, Sales Manager at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review about your stay in penta hotel Leuven.
It's nice to see that you enjoyed our location and the friendliness of our staff.
I regret to hear that you had trouble sleeping. pentahotel is situated in the middle of the city-centre. Due to the well-regarded universities, Leuven is known to be a "student-city". There are studentbars located all over the city, most bars are located on the "Oude Markt", which is a couple of minutes walking from the hotel. I am sorry we can not do anything about the noise from outside, but I would like to offer you my deepest apologies for any discomfort that this may have caused to you.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to penta hotel Leuven.
With kind regards,
Tim Evens, Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

it was a good experience and the staff was very serious and nice
i recommand.
i forgot my small bag in my room when i left and they call me on my cellphone to prevent me.
the breakfast is tasty and i was different choice.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream64134663995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimE2058, Sales Manager at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pentahotel Leuven. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve our service quality.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We had a nice stay at Pentahotel Leuven. The rooms were nice and clean, the staff was friendly. Attention for the breakfast which stops at 10 am, which is a bit early in the weekends. Anyway we had a great time.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee20167929990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimE2058, Sales Manager at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Dear Sightsee20167929990,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Tim Evens – Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews