We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,740 results
Traveler rating
818
699
170
40
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
699
170
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies pool table great hotel trendy hotel pedestrian area junior suite excellent location nice room nice bar great shower nice stay the heart of the city central location city trip comfortable beds parking garage excellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,740 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

- Nice stay in the city center
- A very helpfull crew
- Underground parking is a plus
- Very late night opened bar
The stay for one night only in Leuven was sufficient to know your way around the city.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daydream37431221864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimE2058, Sales Manager at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Daydream37431221864,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Tim Evens – Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location of the hotel is perfect - just 2 min away from the city hall, Oude Markt etc. it’s in the city center but very quite place; breakfasts are nice, staff is very friendly; some small construction in front of the hotel but this is obviously temporary

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rainykeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimE2058, Sales Manager at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear rainykeano,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Tim Evens – Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel needs a complete makeover. Although price is reasonable, nothing works properly in this place. And please ensure that you have an internet that works properly. this is 2019 not 1989... The price is too high for what you get.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAHL1816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimE2058, Sales Manager at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your review.
We're very disappointed to see that your stay didn't reach your expectations.
It seems that our lifestyle hotel is not really your style since you suggest a complete makeover.
Our free of charge internet available everywhere in the hotel is high speed internet but you might notice a delay when sharing big files, playing online games or during video conferencing for example.
Customer feedback is very important to us, so could I therefore ask you to contact me on tim.evens@pentahotels.com so we can look into this more closely. We'd love to know what else isn't working up to your standards so we can immediately take action.
I hope to hear from you soon and wish you a great day in the meantime!
Regards,
Tim Evens - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Penta is very centrally located. There is a parking garage. Please do follow the guidelines on how to get there. It is truly easy once you know.
The room was nicely decorated with modern stylish touches.
Breakfast is good, the usual hot and cold food in a buffet style. Can't go wrong here.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank peter3764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimE2058, Sales Manager at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear peter3764,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Tim Evens – Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night at the pentahotel in Leuven and we can highly recommend it. Great location, friendly staff and nice design. Especially the late check-out time on Sundays at 3pm is brilliant (free of charge). Breakfast looked good as well.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist67887045611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimE2058, Sales Manager at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tourist67887045611,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Tim Evens – Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews